Kharkiv

Gynecology department of the Municipal Maternity Hospital Nr. 2

Description

A short distance away from the city center, on one of the major thoroughfares of Kharkov, located branch 2nd urban hospital. The building in which it is located, has more than a century - it was built in the early twentieth century with donations of one of the biggest benefactors of the time Kharkov - Maximilian Helferich.

A short distance away from the city center, on one of the major thoroughfares of Kharkov, located branch 2nd urban hospital. The building in which it is located, has more than a century - it was built in the early twentieth century with donations of one of the biggest benefactors of the time Kharkov - Maximilian Helferich.

How to get there?

Former hospital "Women's Aid", and now a branch of the 2nd City hospital is located near the metro station "Advocates of Ukraine."

HISTORY

  • Products that sell Helfer, often require repair

Maximilian Hristianovich Helfer was born in the Kingdom of Württemberg Rёytlingen (now the state of Baden-Württemberg) in 1828. In 1850, in search of work, he arrives in Kharkiv and entered the service in the then known haberdashery Sad for the post of cashier-accountant. Energetic, hardworking and purposeful Gel'fer pretty quickly changed the scope of business, becoming the main representative of the leading German, English and American companies to sell agricultural machinery.


Products that sell Helfer, often require repair, so in 1878 he opened at the warehouses at the Horse Square (now the area of Advocates of Ukraine) a workshop, and in 1882 - a small iron foundry, which has established the manufacture of simple agricultural machines. The basis of the administrative staff were foreigners, mainly Germans and Britons.

Maximilian Hristianovich Helfer was born in the Kingdom of Württemberg Rёytlingen (now the state of Baden-Württemberg) in 1828. In 1850, in search of work, he arrives in Kharkiv and entered the service in the then known haberdashery Sad for the post of cashier-accountant. Energetic, hardworking and purposeful Gel'fer pretty quickly changed the scope of business, becoming the main representative of the leading German, English and American companies to sell agricultural machinery.


Products that sell Helfer, often require repair, so in 1878 he opened at the warehouses at the Horse Square (now the area of Advocates of Ukraine) a workshop, and in 1882 - a small iron foundry, which has established the manufacture of simple agricultural machines. The basis of the administrative staff were foreigners, mainly Germans and Britons.

Харьков

Гинекологическое отделение 2-го городского клинического роддома

Описание

Немного поодаль от центра города, на одной из крупнейших харьковских магистралей, расположено отделение 2-го городского роддома. Здание, в котором оно находится, насчитывает более чем вековую историю – оно построено в начале ХХ века на пожертвования одного из крупнейших благотворителей Харькова того времени – Максимилиана Гельфериха.

Немного поодаль от центра города, на одной из крупнейших харьковских магистралей, расположено отделение 2-го городского роддома. Здание, в котором оно находится, насчитывает более чем вековую историю – оно построено в начале ХХ века на пожертвования одного из крупнейших благотворителей Харькова того времени – Максимилиана Гельфериха.

Как проехать?

Бывшая лечебница «Женская помощь», а ныне отделение 2-го городского роддома находится недалеко от станции метро «Защитников Украины».

ИСТОРИЯ

  • Продукция, которую продавал Гельферих, часто требовала ремонта

Максимилиан Христианович Гельферих родился в городе Рёйтлинген Вюртембергского королевства (сейчас земля Баден-Вюртемберг) в 1828 году. В 1850-м в поисках заработка он приезжает в Харьков и поступает на службу в известный тогда галантерейный магазин Саде на должность кассира-бухгалтера. Энергичный, трудолюбивый и целеустремлённый Гельферих довольно быстро поменял сферу коммерческой деятельности, став основным представителем ведущих немецких, английских и американских фирм по продаже сельскохозяйственной техники.

Продукция, которую продавал Гельферих, часто требовала ремонта, поэтому в 1878 году он открыл при своих складах на Конной площади (сейчас площадь Защитников Украины) мастерскую, а в 1882 году – небольшой чугунолитейный завод, на котором наладил изготовление простых сельскохозяйственных машин. Основу административного персонала составляли иностранцы, преимущественно немцы и англичане.

Максимилиан Христианович Гельферих родился в городе Рёйтлинген Вюртембергского королевства (сейчас земля Баден-Вюртемберг) в 1828 году. В 1850-м в поисках заработка он приезжает в Харьков и поступает на службу в известный тогда галантерейный магазин Саде на должность кассира-бухгалтера. Энергичный, трудолюбивый и целеустремлённый Гельферих довольно быстро поменял сферу коммерческой деятельности, став основным представителем ведущих немецких, английских и американских фирм по продаже сельскохозяйственной техники.

Продукция, которую продавал Гельферих, часто требовала ремонта, поэтому в 1878 году он открыл при своих складах на Конной площади (сейчас площадь Защитников Украины) мастерскую, а в 1882 году – небольшой чугунолитейный завод, на котором наладил изготовление простых сельскохозяйственных машин. Основу административного персонала составляли иностранцы, преимущественно немцы и англичане.

комментарии простроенны на платформе Disqus