Kharkiv

Independence Monument

Description

  • The monument is called "Flying Ukraine" and thematically similar to the first monument established earlier at the Plaza Rosa Luxemburg, but it differs significantly from the appearance
  • This unique monument for the city is located on one of the central squares of the city, in its historical center - Constitution Square

This monument - the second attempt Kharkov commemorate the proclamation of Independence of Ukraine. It is called "Flying Ukraine" and thematically similar to the first monument established earlier at the Plaza Rosa Luxemburg, but it differs significantly from the appearance. This unique monument for the city is located on one of the central squares of the city, in its historical center - Constitution Square, which originated with the founding of the city in the middle of the XVII century and to date is the most popular place in the list of tourist destinations.

This monument - the second attempt Kharkov commemorate the proclamation of Independence of Ukraine. It is called "Flying Ukraine" and thematically similar to the first monument established earlier at the Plaza Rosa Luxemburg, but it differs significantly from the appearance. This unique monument for the city is located on one of the central squares of the city, in its historical center - Constitution Square, which originated with the founding of the city in the middle of the XVII century and to date is the most popular place in the list of tourist destinations.

How to get there?

In the vicinity of the monument is located metro station "Historical Museum" and "Constitution Square". At the stop "Constitution Square" can be reached using the taxi number 78, 88, 89, 118, 217, 218, 219, 241, 249, 269, 272.

And also nearby

HISTORY

  • Ukraine Independence monument was installed and inaugurated in honor of the 10th Anniversary of Independence - August 24, 2001. But in July 2012, the monument was demolished by the decision of city authorities
  • new monument authors were Alexander Ridnyi and Anna Ivanova. It was opened on 22 August 2012, the day before the celebration of the city and the 21 th anniversary of Independence Day
  • Memorable sign is a ball with a pedestal on which the figure of the ancient Greek goddess of victory Nike, holding in the hands of the crown. She, at the same time symbolizes the free country - Ukraine
  • The value of a bronze sculpture of a woman is 6 meters, the ball - about 2.5 meters and the pedestal - about 8 meters.

Ukraine Independence monument was installed and inaugurated in honor of the 10th Anniversary of Independence - August 24, 2001. But in July 2012, the monument was demolished by the decision of the city authorities.

Ukraine Independence monument was installed and inaugurated in honor of the 10th Anniversary of Independence - August 24, 2001. But in July 2012, the monument was demolished by the decision of the city authorities.

INTERESTING FACTS

  • Unofficial sources say that the sculpture of the monument is a replica of the precious pieces which were presented in honor of the victory of the current mayor, GA Kernes and symbolizes his victory at the city level, which is the current head decided to immortalize one of the central squares of Kharkov.
  • Strange is the location of a pagan goddess Nike in front of the Orthodox relic - the Holy Protection male monastery.
  • Independence Monument is the second in the ranking of altitude Kharkov monuments. Previously, he was the third, after the monuments to Lenin, who was standing at the Liberty Square, and the Soldier-Liberator, located near the metro 23 August.
  • Unofficial sources say that the sculpture of the monument is a replica of the precious pieces which were presented in honor of the victory of the current mayor, GA Kernes and symbolizes his victory at the city level, which is the current head decided to immortalize one of the central squares of Kharkov.
  • Strange is the location of a pagan goddess Nike in front of the Orthodox relic - the Holy Protection male monastery.
  • Independence Monument is the second in the ranking of altitude Kharkov monuments. Previously, he was the third, after the monuments to Lenin, who was standing at the Liberty Square, and the Soldier-Liberator, located near the metro 23 August.

Харьков

Памятник Независимости

Описание

  • Памятник носит название “Летящая Украина” и тематически схож с первым монументом, установленным ранее на Площади Розы Люксембург, но существенно отличается от него внешне
  • Этот уникальный для города памятник расположен на одной из центральных площадей города, в его историческом центре - на площади Конституции

Этот памятник - вторая попытка Харькова увековечить провозглашение Независимости Украины. Он носит название “Летящая Украина” и тематически схож с первым монументом, установленным ранее на Площади Розы Люксембург, но существенно отличается от него внешне. Этот уникальный для города памятник расположен на одной из центральных площадей города, в его историческом центре - на площади Конституции, которая возникла вместе с основанием города в середине XVII столетия и до настоящего времени является самым популярным местом в списке посещаемых туристами.

Этот памятник - вторая попытка Харькова увековечить провозглашение Независимости Украины. Он носит название “Летящая Украина” и тематически схож с первым монументом, установленным ранее на Площади Розы Люксембург, но существенно отличается от него внешне. Этот уникальный для города памятник расположен на одной из центральных площадей города, в его историческом центре - на площади Конституции, которая возникла вместе с основанием города в середине XVII столетия и до настоящего времени является самым популярным местом в списке посещаемых туристами.

Как проехать?

В непосредственной близости от памятника расположены станции метро “Исторический музей” и “Площадь Конституции”. На остановку “Площадь Конституции“ можно добраться при помощи маршрутных такси № 78, 88, 89, 118, 217, 218, 219, 241, 249, 269, 272.

А ТАКЖЕ НЕПОДАЛЁКУ НАХОДЯТСЯ

ИСТОРИЯ

  • Монумент Независимости Украины был установлен и торжественно открыт в честь 10-й годовщины Независимости - 24 августа 2001 года. Но в июле 2012 года памятник был снесён по решению городских властей
  • Авторами нового памятника стали Александр Ридный и Анна Иванова. Он был открыт уже 22 августа 2012 года, за день до празднования Дня города и 21-й годовщины Независимости
  • Памятный знак являет собой постамент с шаром, на котором расположена фигура древнегреческой богини победы Ники, держащей в руках венец. Она, в то же время, символизирует свободную страну - Украину
  • Величина бронзовой скульптуры женщины составляет 6 метров, шара - около 2,5 метров и постамента - около 8 метров.

Монумент Независимости Украины был установлен и торжественно открыт в честь 10-й годовщины Независимости - 24 августа 2001 года. Но в июле 2012 года памятник был снесён по решению городских властей.

Монумент Независимости Украины был установлен и торжественно открыт в честь 10-й годовщины Независимости - 24 августа 2001 года. Но в июле 2012 года памятник был снесён по решению городских властей.

ИНТЕРЕСНЫЕ ФАКТЫ

  • Неофициальные источники сообщают, что скульптура памятника является копией драгоценной фигуры, которую подарили в честь победы нынешнему городскому голове Г.А. Кернесу и символизирует его победу на уровне города, которую нынешний голова решил увековечить на одной из центральных площадей Харькова.
  • Странным является расположение языческой богини Ники перед православной святыней - Свято-Покровским мужским монастырём.
  • Монумент Независимости является вторым в рейтинге высотности харьковских памятников. Ранее он являлся третьим, после памятников Ленину, стоявшему на площади Свободы, и Воину-Освободителю, расположенному возле метро 23 августа.
  • Неофициальные источники сообщают, что скульптура памятника является копией драгоценной фигуры, которую подарили в честь победы нынешнему городскому голове Г.А. Кернесу и символизирует его победу на уровне города, которую нынешний голова решил увековечить на одной из центральных площадей Харькова.
  • Странным является расположение языческой богини Ники перед православной святыней - Свято-Покровским мужским монастырём.
  • Монумент Независимости является вторым в рейтинге высотности харьковских памятников. Ранее он являлся третьим, после памятников Ленину, стоявшему на площади Свободы, и Воину-Освободителю, расположенному возле метро 23 августа.
комментарии простроенны на платформе Disqus