Nikolaev

The House of the Black Sea Fleet Commander

Description

  • The House of the Black Sea Fleet Commander, where the Museum of Shipbuilding and the Fleet is today located, was built in 1794 in style of Russian classicism.
  • The building has a status of a landmark and a historical monument of local significance.

The House of the Black Sea Fleet Commander, where the Museum of Shipbuilding and the Fleet is today located, was built in 1794 in style of Russian classicism. It is located on Admiralska street which got its name owing to admirals and military governors of Mykolaiv who used to live there. The building has a status of a landmark and a historical monument of local significance.

The House of the Black Sea Fleet Commander, where the Museum of Shipbuilding and the Fleet is today located, was built in 1794 in style of Russian classicism. It is located on Admiralska street which got its name owing to admirals and military governors of Mykolaiv who used to live there. The building has a status of a landmark and a historical monument of local significance.

Moreinfo · The house of the black sea fleet commander | Mykolaiv - Moreinfo

How to get there?

And also nearby

HISTORY

  • The house on the plan has a shape of an elongated rectangle.
  • The entrance, located on the axis of the main facade, was complemented with an attached portico of the Tuscan order, consisting of eight columns.
  • Above the portico there was a belvedere with a drum in the center, the function of which is to hold a dome with a spire.
  • Rectangular volumes are symmetrically attached to the main building on both sides, which are also decorated with porticos of the Tuscan order.

F.F: Ushakov, N.S. Mordvinov, I.I. de Traverse, A.S. Greig, M.P. Lazarev, B.A. von Glasenapp, M.P. Manganari went into history as brave military commanders, scientists, travelers and discoverers, they all used to live and work in this very house on Admiralska street at different times.

The house on the plan has a shape of an elongated rectangle. The entrance, located on the axis of the main facade, was complemented with an attached portico of the Tuscan order, consisting of eight columns. Above the portico there was a belvedere with a drum in the center, the function of which is to hold a dome with a spire. Rectangular volumes are symmetrically attached to the main building on both sides, which are also decorated with porticos of the Tuscan order.

The house of N. Mordvinov, Black Sea Fleet Commander who had been appointed to the position in 1793, was designed by military engineer Peter Neyolov. It was an ordinary wooden rectangular house with a courtyard, where there was a garden, a greenhouse and an administrative auxiliary building were built.

Later on, the building was repeatedly changed to meet the needs of new military leaders. One day, Turkish trophy cannons have been dug next to the house, with cannon barrels down, that meant the weapon would never fire again.

Under the project by architect F. Vunsh, the house was decorated with two risalits on both sides of the main entrance. The internal composition has been changed, colonnades and ramps from the side of the river Inhul have been built as well. That was the main entrance. A dome for astronomical experiments has also been erected. After all, Admiral A.S. Greig was a follower of this science. His successor, Admiral M. Lazarev, assigned architect K. Ackroyd to renovate the building and replace an observatory dome with a belvedere, thus completing the composition of the structure.

The admiral palace was used not only for accommodation and administrative purposes. It is known that balls have been given and honorary guests have been accepted in the house. In the 1970s there was restoration and in summer 1978 the House of Admirals Along the ring-fence of the museum one can see portrait sculptures of famous Navy Commanders – M.P. Lazarev, F.F. Ushakov, F.F. Bellingshausen, G.I. Butakov, P.S. Nakhimov, V.А. Kornilov who made their contribution to development of the Black Sea fleet and lived and worked in this house for the benefit of our region, that is most significantly for us, residents of Mykolaiv.

F.F: Ushakov, N.S. Mordvinov, I.I. de Traverse, A.S. Greig, M.P. Lazarev, B.A. von Glasenapp, M.P. Manganari went into history as brave military commanders, scientists, travelers and discoverers, they all used to live and work in this very house on Admiralska street at different times.

The house on the plan has a shape of an elongated rectangle. The entrance, located on the axis of the main facade, was complemented with an attached portico of the Tuscan order, consisting of eight columns. Above the portico there was a belvedere with a drum in the center, the function of which is to hold a dome with a spire. Rectangular volumes are symmetrically attached to the main building on both sides, which are also decorated with porticos of the Tuscan order.

The house of N. Mordvinov, Black Sea Fleet Commander who had been appointed to the position in 1793, was designed by military engineer Peter Neyolov. It was an ordinary wooden rectangular house with a courtyard, where there was a garden, a greenhouse and an administrative auxiliary building were built.

Later on, the building was repeatedly changed to meet the needs of new military leaders. One day, Turkish trophy cannons have been dug next to the house, with cannon barrels down, that meant the weapon would never fire again.

Under the project by architect F. Vunsh, the house was decorated with two risalits on both sides of the main entrance. The internal composition has been changed, colonnades and ramps from the side of the river Inhul have been built as well. That was the main entrance. A dome for astronomical experiments has also been erected. After all, Admiral A.S. Greig was a follower of this science. His successor, Admiral M. Lazarev, assigned architect K. Ackroyd to renovate the building and replace an observatory dome with a belvedere, thus completing the composition of the structure.

The admiral palace was used not only for accommodation and administrative purposes. It is known that balls have been given and honorary guests have been accepted in the house. In the 1970s there was restoration and in summer 1978 the House of Admirals Along the ring-fence of the museum one can see portrait sculptures of famous Navy Commanders – M.P. Lazarev, F.F. Ushakov, F.F. Bellingshausen, G.I. Butakov, P.S. Nakhimov, V.А. Kornilov who made their contribution to development of the Black Sea fleet and lived and worked in this house for the benefit of our region, that is most significantly for us, residents of Mykolaiv.

INTERESTING FACTS

  • Architect Petro Neyolov was the first palace builder; he distinguished himself not only by his professional activity but also by his personal life. For example, he got married with a 14-year old young lady when he was 45.
  • Admiral Greig was the one who initiated the first water supply in the city. The structure consisted of clay pipes and it has lasted for about 30 years. The remains of the water supply can be seen in the basements of the Palace on Admiralska street.
  • Since 1827 a visual telegraph system has been installed on the dome of the house. A mast with blades was attached to the spire, transmitting signals. They were first received by the observatory, then by the villages of Bogdanovka, Parutyne, by the city of Ochakiv, and by this way along the entire coast to Sevastopol. This device was a kind of military telegraph, which was used before the wire telegraph appeared.
  • Admiral Lazarev was not only a military leader, he was also an outstanding seagoer. He was one of the leaders of the expedition in 1819-1921, during which Antarctica - the sixth continent in the world - was discovered.
  • Architect Petro Neyolov was the first palace builder; he distinguished himself not only by his professional activity but also by his personal life. For example, he got married with a 14-year old young lady when he was 45.
  • Admiral Greig was the one who initiated the first water supply in the city. The structure consisted of clay pipes and it has lasted for about 30 years. The remains of the water supply can be seen in the basements of the Palace on Admiralska street.
  • Since 1827 a visual telegraph system has been installed on the dome of the house. A mast with blades was attached to the spire, transmitting signals. They were first received by the observatory, then by the villages of Bogdanovka, Parutyne, by the city of Ochakiv, and by this way along the entire coast to Sevastopol. This device was a kind of military telegraph, which was used before the wire telegraph appeared.
  • Admiral Lazarev was not only a military leader, he was also an outstanding seagoer. He was one of the leaders of the expedition in 1819-1921, during which Antarctica - the sixth continent in the world - was discovered.

Николаев

Дом командира Черноморского флота

Описание

  • Здание Главного командира Черноморского флота, в котором сегодня расположен Музей судостроения и флота.
  • Здание было возведено в 1794 году в стиле русского классицизма.

Здание Главного командира Черноморского флота, в котором сегодня расположен Музей судостроения и флота, было возведено в 1794 году в стиле русского классицизма. Расположено на улице Адмиральской, которая в свою очередь получила свое название именно благодаря тому, что именно здесь проживали адмиралы и военные губернаторы Николаева. Здание имеет статус памятника архитектуры национального значения и памятника истории местного значения.

Здание Главного командира Черноморского флота, в котором сегодня расположен Музей судостроения и флота, было возведено в 1794 году в стиле русского классицизма. Расположено на улице Адмиральской, которая в свою очередь получила свое название именно благодаря тому, что именно здесь проживали адмиралы и военные губернаторы Николаева. Здание имеет статус памятника архитектуры национального значения и памятника истории местного значения.

Moreinfo · Дом Коману

Как проехать?

Маршрутное такси №1, №13, №26, №56, №62, №87. Автобус №51, №54. Троллейбус №6, №7, №9.

А ТАКЖЕ НЕПОДАЛЁКУ НАХОДЯТСЯ

ИСТОРИЯ

  • Дом в плане имеет форму вытянутого прямоугольника.
  • Вход, расположили по оси главного фасада, акцентировали приставным портиком тосканского ордера, составленным из восьми колонн.
  • Над портиком расположили бельведер с установленным по центру барабаном, функция которого нести купол со шпилем.
  • К главному зданию по обе стороны симметрично присоединены прямоугольные объемы, которые тоже украшены портиками тосканского ордера.

Ф.Ф. Ушаков, М.С. Мордвинов, И.И. де Траверсе, О.С. Грейг, М.П. Лазарев, Б.А. фон Глазенап, М.П. Манганари вошли в историю как храбрые военачальники, ученые, путешественники - первооткрыватели, все они в разное время жили и работали именно в этом доме на Адмиральской.

Дом в плане имеет форму вытянутого прямоугольника. Вход, расположили по оси главного фасада, акцентировали приставным портиком тосканского ордера, составленным из восьми колонн. Над портиком расположили бельведер с установленным по центру барабаном, функция которого нести купол со шпилем. К главному зданию по обе стороны симметрично присоединены прямоугольные объемы, которые тоже украшены портиками тосканского ордера.

Дом главного командира Черноморского флота Н. Мордвинова, который был назначен в 1793 году, проектировал военный инженер Петр Нейолов. Это был обычный деревянный прямоугольный дом с внутренним двором, где разбили сад, построили оранжерею и флигель для канцелярии.

Впоследствии здание неоднократно меняли под нужды новых военных руководителей. Однажды рядом с домом вкопали турецкие трофейные пушки стволами вниз - обозначив то, что это оружие больше никогда не будет стрелять.

По проекту архитектора Ф. Вунша дом украсили двумя ризалитами по обе стороны от главного входа. Изменили внутреннюю композицию, добавили колоннады и пандусы со стороны реки Ингул. Там же устроили главный вход. Был возведен купол, который предназначался для астрономических исследований. Ведь адмирал А.С. Грейг был поклонником этой науки. Его преемник, адмирал М. Лазарев поручает архитектору К. Акройду перестройку здания и обсерваторный купол заменили бельведером, тем самым завершив композицию дома.

Адмиральский дворец использовали не только как жилье и административное здание. Известно, что в доме проводили балы и принимали высоких гостей.
В 70-х гг. ХХ в. здесь прошли реставрационные работы, а в летом 1978 «дом адмиралов» открылся как единственный в Украине музей судостроения и флота - визитная карточка Николаева с уникальными экспонатами и артефактами.

Вдоль ограды музея установлены бюсты известных флотоводцев - М.П. Лазарева, Ф.Ф. Ушакова, Ф.Ф. Беллинсгаузена, И. Бутакова, П.С. Нахимова, В.А. Корнилова, которые внесли свой вклад в развитие Черноморского флота и, главное для нас, николаевцев, жили и работали в этом доме в пользу нашего края.

Ф.Ф. Ушаков, М.С. Мордвинов, И.И. де Траверсе, О.С. Грейг, М.П. Лазарев, Б.А. фон Глазенап, М.П. Манганари вошли в историю как храбрые военачальники, ученые, путешественники - первооткрыватели, все они в разное время жили и работали именно в этом доме на Адмиральской.

Дом в плане имеет форму вытянутого прямоугольника. Вход, расположили по оси главного фасада, акцентировали приставным портиком тосканского ордера, составленным из восьми колонн. Над портиком расположили бельведер с установленным по центру барабаном, функция которого нести купол со шпилем. К главному зданию по обе стороны симметрично присоединены прямоугольные объемы, которые тоже украшены портиками тосканского ордера.

Дом главного командира Черноморского флота Н. Мордвинова, который был назначен в 1793 году, проектировал военный инженер Петр Нейолов. Это был обычный деревянный прямоугольный дом с внутренним двором, где разбили сад, построили оранжерею и флигель для канцелярии.

Впоследствии здание неоднократно меняли под нужды новых военных руководителей. Однажды рядом с домом вкопали турецкие трофейные пушки стволами вниз - обозначив то, что это оружие больше никогда не будет стрелять.

По проекту архитектора Ф. Вунша дом украсили двумя ризалитами по обе стороны от главного входа. Изменили внутреннюю композицию, добавили колоннады и пандусы со стороны реки Ингул. Там же устроили главный вход. Был возведен купол, который предназначался для астрономических исследований. Ведь адмирал А.С. Грейг был поклонником этой науки. Его преемник, адмирал М. Лазарев поручает архитектору К. Акройду перестройку здания и обсерваторный купол заменили бельведером, тем самым завершив композицию дома.

Адмиральский дворец использовали не только как жилье и административное здание. Известно, что в доме проводили балы и принимали высоких гостей.
В 70-х гг. ХХ в. здесь прошли реставрационные работы, а в летом 1978 «дом адмиралов» открылся как единственный в Украине музей судостроения и флота - визитная карточка Николаева с уникальными экспонатами и артефактами.

Вдоль ограды музея установлены бюсты известных флотоводцев - М.П. Лазарева, Ф.Ф. Ушакова, Ф.Ф. Беллинсгаузена, И. Бутакова, П.С. Нахимова, В.А. Корнилова, которые внесли свой вклад в развитие Черноморского флота и, главное для нас, николаевцев, жили и работали в этом доме в пользу нашего края.

ИНТЕРЕСНЫЕ ФАКТЫ

  • Первым строителем дворца был архитектор Петр Неелов, который запомнился не только своей профессиональной деятельностью, но и подробностями личной жизни. Так, женился он в 45 лет на 14-летней барышне. При этом, в браке у них родилось 22 ребенка.
  • Адмирал Грейг был инициатором появления первого в городе водопровода. Состояла конструкция из глиняных труб и просуществовала около 30 лет. Остатки водопровода можно увидеть в подвалах «адмиральского дворца».
  • С 1827 года на куполе здания установили систему визуального телеграфа. На шпиле прикрепили мачту с лопастями, которые передавали сигналы. Их сначала принимала обсерватория, потом села Богдановка, Парутино, город Очаков и так по всему побережью в Севастополь. Это устройство было неким военным телеграфом, которым пользовались до появления проводного телеграфа.
  • Адмирал Лазарев был не только военным, но и еще выдающимся мореплавателем - одним из руководителей экспедиции 1819-1821 гг., во время которой была открыта Антарктида - шестой материк мира.
  • Первым строителем дворца был архитектор Петр Неелов, который запомнился не только своей профессиональной деятельностью, но и подробностями личной жизни. Так, женился он в 45 лет на 14-летней барышне. При этом, в браке у них родилось 22 ребенка.
  • Адмирал Грейг был инициатором появления первого в городе водопровода. Состояла конструкция из глиняных труб и просуществовала около 30 лет. Остатки водопровода можно увидеть в подвалах «адмиральского дворца».
  • С 1827 года на куполе здания установили систему визуального телеграфа. На шпиле прикрепили мачту с лопастями, которые передавали сигналы. Их сначала принимала обсерватория, потом села Богдановка, Парутино, город Очаков и так по всему побережью в Севастополь. Это устройство было неким военным телеграфом, которым пользовались до появления проводного телеграфа.
  • Адмирал Лазарев был не только военным, но и еще выдающимся мореплавателем - одним из руководителей экспедиции 1819-1821 гг., во время которой была открыта Антарктида - шестой материк мира.