Odesa

The house of one wall

Description

  • Monument of architectural and cultural heritage
  • The house was built for the court Count Vorontsov
  • In our times the house is inhabited by ordinary Odessa citizens

The most unusual house in Odessa (and Ukraine in general) is located at Vorontsovskiy lane 4, in the historical Primorsky district of the city.


In 2012, the Ministry of Culture made a house in the register of monuments of architectural and cultural heritage. This house is over 200 years old, originally it was built to accommodate the court Count Vorontsov.


Over time, the house was inhabited by residents of Odessa, who subsequently suffered from the interest of tourists.

The most unusual house in Odessa (and Ukraine in general) is located at Vorontsovskiy lane 4, in the historical Primorsky district of the city.


In 2012, the Ministry of Culture made a house in the register of monuments of architectural and cultural heritage. This house is over 200 years old, originally it was built to accommodate the court Count Vorontsov.


Over time, the house was inhabited by residents of Odessa, who subsequently suffered from the interest of tourists.

How to get there?

In 5-7 minutes walk from Vorontsovskiy lane, 4 is the stop of the funicular "Primorsky Boulevard". On the other hand, approximately the same distance separates the building from the stop "Sabaneev Bridge", to which 137 fixed-route taxis run. It will be convenient to get to the House-wall from the "Military descent" stop, through which 110, 120, 190, 210 route taxis, 155 buses and 10 trolleybus routes pass.

HISTORY

  • The visual effect of the plane of the house is achieved thanks to its triangular shape
  • The building is entered in the register of monuments of architecture
  • This house is more than 200 years old, it was originally built for the residence of Count Vorontsov's courtiers

In 2012, the Ministry of Culture made a house in the register of monuments of architectural and cultural heritage. This house is over 200 years old, originally it was built to accommodate the court Count Vorontsov. Over time, the house was inhabited by residents of Odessa, who subsequently suffered from the interest of tourists.


The visual effect of the house's plane is achieved thanks to its triangular shape: the hypotenuse of the triangle emerges as the facade of the building in the alley. Therefore, the view from the left side of the house facade imitates its surface, which is especially surprising because the windows show flowers located on the windowsills and colorful curtains indicating people living in the "flat house".


In 2012, a scandal erupted around the house, as it was decided to erect another multi-storey building next to it. The placement of the house in the register of monuments allowed to stop the construction and keep the opportunity to be surprised at the visual effect of the house-wall.

In 2012, the Ministry of Culture made a house in the register of monuments of architectural and cultural heritage. This house is over 200 years old, originally it was built to accommodate the court Count Vorontsov. Over time, the house was inhabited by residents of Odessa, who subsequently suffered from the interest of tourists.


The visual effect of the house's plane is achieved thanks to its triangular shape: the hypotenuse of the triangle emerges as the facade of the building in the alley. Therefore, the view from the left side of the house facade imitates its surface, which is especially surprising because the windows show flowers located on the windowsills and colorful curtains indicating people living in the "flat house".


In 2012, a scandal erupted around the house, as it was decided to erect another multi-storey building next to it. The placement of the house in the register of monuments allowed to stop the construction and keep the opportunity to be surprised at the visual effect of the house-wall.

INTERESTING FACTS

  • In Odessa there are at least two houses with a similar visual effect (at 11, Vera Inber Street and Stepova Street, 21), but this is the most popular wall-house.
  • The house has several more names: a witch's house, a house of cards, a flat house.
  • In Odessa there are at least two houses with a similar visual effect (at 11, Vera Inber Street and Stepova Street, 21), but this is the most popular wall-house.
  • The house has several more names: a witch's house, a house of cards, a flat house.

Одесса

Дом одной стены

Описание

  • Памятник архитектурного и культурного наследия
  • Дом был построен для придворных графа Воронцова
  • В наши времена дом заселен обычными одесситами

Самый необычный дом Одессы (да и Украины в целом) расположен по адресу переулок Воронцовский, 4, в историческом Приморском районе города.


В 2012 году Министерство культуры внесло дом в реестр памятников архитектурного и культурного наследия. Этому дому более 200 лет, первоначально он был построен для проживания придворных графа Воронцова.


Со временем в жилищном доме поселились одесситы, впоследствии страдающие от интереса туристов.

Самый необычный дом Одессы (да и Украины в целом) расположен по адресу переулок Воронцовский, 4, в историческом Приморском районе города.


В 2012 году Министерство культуры внесло дом в реестр памятников архитектурного и культурного наследия. Этому дому более 200 лет, первоначально он был построен для проживания придворных графа Воронцова.


Со временем в жилищном доме поселились одесситы, впоследствии страдающие от интереса туристов.

Как проехать?

В 5-7 минутах ходьбы от Воронцовского переулка, 4 расположена остановка фуникулёра “Приморский бульвар”. С другой стороны приблизительно такое же расстояние отделяет здание от остановки “Сабанеев мост”, к которой курсирует 137 маршрутное такси. К Дому-стене будет удобно добраться от остановки “Военный спуск”, через которую проходят маршруты 110, 120, 190, 210 маршрутных такси, 155 автобуса и 10 троллейбуса.

ИСТОРИЯ

  • Визуальный эффект плоскости дома достигается благодаря его треугольной форме
  • Здание внесено в реестр памятников архитектуры
  • Этому дому более 200 лет, первоначально он был построен для проживания придворных графа Воронцова

В 2012 году Министерство культуры внесло дом в реестр памятников архитектурного и культурного наследия. Этому дому более 200 лет, первоначально он был построен для проживания придворных графа Воронцова. Со временем в жилищном доме поселились одесситы, впоследствии страдающие от интереса туристов.


Визуальный эффект плоскости дома достигается благодаря его треугольной форме: гипотенуза треугольника выходит как фасад здания в переулок. Поэтому взгляд с левой стороны от фасада дома имитирует его плоскость, что особенно удивительным является потому, что в окнах видны расположенные на подоконниках цветы и разноцветные шторы, свидетельствующие о проживании в “плоском доме” людей.


В 2012 году вокруг дома разразился скандал, поскольку рядом с ним было решено возвести ещё одно многоэтажное здание. Внесение дома в реестр памятников позволило прекратить строительство и сохранить возможность удивляться визуальному эффекту дома-стены.

В 2012 году Министерство культуры внесло дом в реестр памятников архитектурного и культурного наследия. Этому дому более 200 лет, первоначально он был построен для проживания придворных графа Воронцова. Со временем в жилищном доме поселились одесситы, впоследствии страдающие от интереса туристов.


Визуальный эффект плоскости дома достигается благодаря его треугольной форме: гипотенуза треугольника выходит как фасад здания в переулок. Поэтому взгляд с левой стороны от фасада дома имитирует его плоскость, что особенно удивительным является потому, что в окнах видны расположенные на подоконниках цветы и разноцветные шторы, свидетельствующие о проживании в “плоском доме” людей.


В 2012 году вокруг дома разразился скандал, поскольку рядом с ним было решено возвести ещё одно многоэтажное здание. Внесение дома в реестр памятников позволило прекратить строительство и сохранить возможность удивляться визуальному эффекту дома-стены.

ИНТЕРЕСНЫЕ ФАКТЫ

  • В Одессе расположены ещё, как минимум, два дома с подобным визуальным эффектом (по адресу ул.Веры Инбер, 12 и ул.Степовой, 21), но самым популярным является именно этот дом-стена.
  • Дом имеет ещё несколько названий: ведьмин дом, карточный дом, плоский дом.
  • В Одессе расположены ещё, как минимум, два дома с подобным визуальным эффектом (по адресу ул.Веры Инбер, 12 и ул.Степовой, 21), но самым популярным является именно этот дом-стена.
  • Дом имеет ещё несколько названий: ведьмин дом, карточный дом, плоский дом.
комментарии простроенны на платформе Disqus