VINNYTSIA

Park of People’s Friendship

Description

  • A wonderful recreational area, located on the southern outskirts of Cherry, along Andrey Pervozvanny Street, is an organic part of the picturesque residential area.
  • Clean air, wide lake, extremely rich flora, long shady alleys - it is not surprising that the territory of the park has become a favorite resting place not only for residents of the surrounding neighborhoods, but for all Vinnitsa residents as well as visitors of the city.
  • The park's central alley connects it to the Cosmonauts Avenue, the city's prettiest and longest promenade.

It is a wonderful recreation territory located in the southern outskirts of Vyshenka, along Andriia Pervozvannoho street. It blends seamlessly into the landscape of the picturesque microdistrict.

Clean air, a wide lake, extremely diverse flora, long shady alleys – everything’s here, no wonder why the park territory is a favorite place for rest not only for the local residents but also for all Vinnytsia citizens as well as the guests of the city. You can recover your state of mind and strength of body, as there are favorable conditions for different activities and high-quality relax here: a wide beach, a picnic zone with chairs and benches, boat and catamaran rentals, an adventure park with tracks of different complexity, wakeboard for extreme sport and a specially equipped area for children with disabilities.

The whole park is open for different activities: hiking, cycling, sport activities and games, morning and evening jogging, barbeque with family and friends, as well as a lot of cultural and entertainment events, varied in level and time duration (creative master-classes, sport events, exhibitions, food-courts, etc.). Art Weekend, St.John’s the Baptist day, Family day, Children’s day are celebrated most strikingly, numerous food fests are organized over here, etc.

The biggest park in Vinnytsia is a garden art landmark of local significance. Plenty of different trees, both deciduous and coniferous ones, are grown over here.

The Vyshenske lake is a real great wonder, as here, on this lake, there is the only habitat of white-throated ducks (!), having no equal in the world. A unique white-throated drake has been bred and is living here nowadays.

The central park alley connects the park with Kosmonavtiv Avenue, the most beautiful and longest walking alley of the city. Kostiantyn Mohylko square, located over here, has recently been modernized. A unique art-object – the monumental fountain “Solar system” has been installed on the square.

It is a wonderful recreation territory located in the southern outskirts of Vyshenka, along Andriia Pervozvannoho street. It blends seamlessly into the landscape of the picturesque microdistrict.

Clean air, a wide lake, extremely diverse flora, long shady alleys – everything’s here, no wonder why the park territory is a favorite place for rest not only for the local residents but also for all Vinnytsia citizens as well as the guests of the city. You can recover your state of mind and strength of body, as there are favorable conditions for different activities and high-quality relax here: a wide beach, a picnic zone with chairs and benches, boat and catamaran rentals, an adventure park with tracks of different complexity, wakeboard for extreme sport and a specially equipped area for children with disabilities.

The whole park is open for different activities: hiking, cycling, sport activities and games, morning and evening jogging, barbeque with family and friends, as well as a lot of cultural and entertainment events, varied in level and time duration (creative master-classes, sport events, exhibitions, food-courts, etc.). Art Weekend, St.John’s the Baptist day, Family day, Children’s day are celebrated most strikingly, numerous food fests are organized over here, etc.

The biggest park in Vinnytsia is a garden art landmark of local significance. Plenty of different trees, both deciduous and coniferous ones, are grown over here.

The Vyshenske lake is a real great wonder, as here, on this lake, there is the only habitat of white-throated ducks (!), having no equal in the world. A unique white-throated drake has been bred and is living here nowadays.

The central park alley connects the park with Kosmonavtiv Avenue, the most beautiful and longest walking alley of the city. Kostiantyn Mohylko square, located over here, has recently been modernized. A unique art-object – the monumental fountain “Solar system” has been installed on the square.

Moreinfo · Park Of People’s Friendship | Vinnytsya - Moreinfo

How to get there?

And also nearby

HISTORY

  • In 1859, on the right bank of the Cherry River, the estate of a surgeon with the world name Mykola Pirogov was laid.
  • In 1960–1990, the active development and settlement of the Vyshenka neighborhood began, which naturally required the creation of favorable conditions for comfortable rest for adults and children.
  • The park was established in 1972, the central alley - in 1981.
  • In 2014-2015, considerable efforts were made to carry out a major reconstruction of the park area.

In 1859, on the right bank of the Vyshnia river, a homestead of Nikolai Pirogov, the internationally acclaimed surgeon, was built. He had been living and working here for 20 years. The subsequent history of the picturesque locality is connected with this very event.

The housing development and settlement of Vyshenka microdistrict started in 1960-1990, and it obviously required creating favorable conditions for comfortable rest of children and adults.

In 1972 the park was laid out and in 1981 – its central alley. But the green zone with the area of 90 ha had been inefficiently used for years, that is why, a social project, focused on preserving and renovating the park, started in 2013.

In 2014 – 2015 a lot of efforts were made in order to make a major modernization of the park area: alleys are equipped and illuminated, benches are fixed and the original tree – the tree of happiness - is planted here, etc.

But modern times and new demands require moving ahead without limiting only by these measures. So nowadays new modern concepts are being considered, aimed at integration of the park area to the unified city infrastructure. For example, up-to-date children’s playgrounds are planned (including the ones with soft covering), tennis courts, skating-rinks, skiing tracks, bathing area facilities, renovation of the existing sports grounds and equipping the new ones, construction of two big concert stages, sufficient number of parking lots, opening cozy catering establishments, etc. There are some ideas as to the Center for Birds Lovers, a greenhouse, the Stone Garden, etc.

In 1859, on the right bank of the Vyshnia river, a homestead of Nikolai Pirogov, the internationally acclaimed surgeon, was built. He had been living and working here for 20 years. The subsequent history of the picturesque locality is connected with this very event.

The housing development and settlement of Vyshenka microdistrict started in 1960-1990, and it obviously required creating favorable conditions for comfortable rest of children and adults.

In 1972 the park was laid out and in 1981 – its central alley. But the green zone with the area of 90 ha had been inefficiently used for years, that is why, a social project, focused on preserving and renovating the park, started in 2013.

In 2014 – 2015 a lot of efforts were made in order to make a major modernization of the park area: alleys are equipped and illuminated, benches are fixed and the original tree – the tree of happiness - is planted here, etc.

But modern times and new demands require moving ahead without limiting only by these measures. So nowadays new modern concepts are being considered, aimed at integration of the park area to the unified city infrastructure. For example, up-to-date children’s playgrounds are planned (including the ones with soft covering), tennis courts, skating-rinks, skiing tracks, bathing area facilities, renovation of the existing sports grounds and equipping the new ones, construction of two big concert stages, sufficient number of parking lots, opening cozy catering establishments, etc. There are some ideas as to the Center for Birds Lovers, a greenhouse, the Stone Garden, etc.

INTERESTING FACTS

  • During discussion on park reconstruction, the leading decision was made to apply Swiss experience of giving attention to public opinion: if you involve the residents to landscaping and public amenities, a level of responsibility will be higher and it ensures careful attitude towards the object itself, as it leads to improvement of residents lives too. That is why the residents of Vinnytsia were asked to give their advice as to priorities and directly participate in infrastructure renovation, creation of a wonderful area for proper rest of different social and age groups: there were special mailboxes for proposals, volunteers were working to collect opinions and the social polling was carried out as well, etc.
  • In 2014 a specific plant Crassula was planted on one of the flower beds located on the central park alleys – it is the so-called “tree of happiness” symbolizing the beginning of park renewal. The “meadow of happiness” was created nearby.
  • During discussion on park reconstruction, the leading decision was made to apply Swiss experience of giving attention to public opinion: if you involve the residents to landscaping and public amenities, a level of responsibility will be higher and it ensures careful attitude towards the object itself, as it leads to improvement of residents lives too. That is why the residents of Vinnytsia were asked to give their advice as to priorities and directly participate in infrastructure renovation, creation of a wonderful area for proper rest of different social and age groups: there were special mailboxes for proposals, volunteers were working to collect opinions and the social polling was carried out as well, etc.
  • In 2014 a specific plant Crassula was planted on one of the flower beds located on the central park alleys – it is the so-called “tree of happiness” symbolizing the beginning of park renewal. The “meadow of happiness” was created nearby.

Винница

Парк Дружбы народов

Описание

  • Великолепная рекреационная зона, расположенная на южной окраине Вишенки, вдоль улицы Андрея Первозванного, и является органической частью живописного микрорайона.
  • Чистый воздух, пространное озеро, чрезвычайно богатая флора, длинные тенистые аллеи - неудивительно, что территория парка стала любимым местом отдыха не только жителей близлежащих кварталов, но и всех винничан, а также гостей города.
  • Центральная аллея парка соединяет его с проспектом Космонавтов, красивой и длинной прогулочной аллеей города.

Великолепная рекреационная зона, расположенная на южной окраине Вишенки, вдоль улицы Андрея Первозванного, и органическая часть живописного микрорайона.
Чистый воздух, большое озеро, богатая флора, длинные тенистые аллеи — не удивительно, что территория парка стала любимым местом отдыха не только жителей близлежащих кварталов, но и всех винничан, а также гостей города. Здесь можно восстановить душевное состояние и физические силы, ведь созданы благоприятные условия для развития активных видов деятельности и качественного релакса: широкая пляжная полоса, пикниковая зона со столами и скамейками, прокат лодок и катамаранов, веревочный парк с маршрутами различной сложности, вейкборд для занятий экстремальными видами спорта и площадка, специально оборудованная для детей с инвалидностью.

Целый год парк открыт для разного рода активностей: пешеходные и велопрогулки, занятия спортом и игры, утренние и вечерние пробежки, барбекю в дружеской компании, а также множество культурных и развлекательных мероприятий, разнообразных по масштабу и времени проведения (творческие мастер-классы, спортивные соревнования, выставки, фуд-корты и т. д.). Особенно ярко отмечают на озере Творческие выходные, праздник Ивана Купала, День семьи и День защиты детей, проходят многочисленные фуд-фесты и т. п.

Самый большой парк Винницы является памятником садово-паркового искусства местного значения. Здесь культивируется множество различных деревьев, как лиственных, так и хвойных.

Большой диковинкой является то, что Вишенское озеро — единственное в мире (!) место обитания белозобых уток. Здесь же вывелся и живет уникальный белозобый селезень.

Центральная аллея парка соединяет его с проспектом Космонавтов, самой красивой и самой длинной прогулочной аллеей города. Именно здесь недавно модернизировали площадь Константина Могилко и установили уникальный арт-объект — памятник-фонтан «Солнечная система».

Великолепная рекреационная зона, расположенная на южной окраине Вишенки, вдоль улицы Андрея Первозванного, и органическая часть живописного микрорайона.
Чистый воздух, большое озеро, богатая флора, длинные тенистые аллеи — не удивительно, что территория парка стала любимым местом отдыха не только жителей близлежащих кварталов, но и всех винничан, а также гостей города. Здесь можно восстановить душевное состояние и физические силы, ведь созданы благоприятные условия для развития активных видов деятельности и качественного релакса: широкая пляжная полоса, пикниковая зона со столами и скамейками, прокат лодок и катамаранов, веревочный парк с маршрутами различной сложности, вейкборд для занятий экстремальными видами спорта и площадка, специально оборудованная для детей с инвалидностью.

Целый год парк открыт для разного рода активностей: пешеходные и велопрогулки, занятия спортом и игры, утренние и вечерние пробежки, барбекю в дружеской компании, а также множество культурных и развлекательных мероприятий, разнообразных по масштабу и времени проведения (творческие мастер-классы, спортивные соревнования, выставки, фуд-корты и т. д.). Особенно ярко отмечают на озере Творческие выходные, праздник Ивана Купала, День семьи и День защиты детей, проходят многочисленные фуд-фесты и т. п.

Самый большой парк Винницы является памятником садово-паркового искусства местного значения. Здесь культивируется множество различных деревьев, как лиственных, так и хвойных.

Большой диковинкой является то, что Вишенское озеро — единственное в мире (!) место обитания белозобых уток. Здесь же вывелся и живет уникальный белозобый селезень.

Центральная аллея парка соединяет его с проспектом Космонавтов, самой красивой и самой длинной прогулочной аллеей города. Именно здесь недавно модернизировали площадь Константина Могилко и установили уникальный арт-объект — памятник-фонтан «Солнечная система».

Moreinfo · Парк Дружбы Народов | Винница - Moreinfo

Как проехать?

А ТАКЖЕ НЕПОДАЛЁКУ НАХОДЯТСЯ

ИСТОРИЯ

  • 1859 на правом берегу реки Вишня было заложено усадьбу хирурга с мировым именем Николая Пирогова.
  • В 1960-1990 гг. Началась активная перестройка и заселение микрорайона Вишенка, что, естественно, требовало создания благоприятных условий для комфортного отдыха взрослых и детей.
  • Парк был заложен в 1972 году, центральную аллею - 1981 года.
  • В 2014-2015 годах было приложено немало усилий для осуществления масштабной реконструкции парковой зоны.

В 1859 году на правом берегу реки Вишня была заложена усадьба хирурга с мировым именем — Николая Пирогова. Здесь он жил и работал в течение 20 лет. Именно с этим событием связана дальнейшая судьба живописной местности.

В 1960—1990 гг. началась активная перестройка и заселение микрорайона Вишенка, что, естественно, требовало создания благоприятных условий для комфортного отдыха взрослых и детей.

Парк был заложен в 1972 году, центральная аллея — в 1981 году. Однако 90 га зеленой зоны годами использовались неэффективно, поэтому в 2013 году стартовал социальный проект, направленный на сохранение и восстановление парка.

В 2014—2015 гг. было приложено немало усилий для осуществления масштабной реконструкции парковой зоны: оборудованы и освещены аллеи, установлены скамейки, высажено оригинальное растение — дерево счастья и т. д.

Но новые времена и новые задачи требуют не ограничиваться этими мерами, а двигаться дальше. С целью интеграции парковой зоны в единую городскую инфраструктуру рассматриваются различные новейшие концепции. Так, запланировано появление современных детских площадок (в т. ч. с мягким покрытием), кортов для тенниса, катков, лыжной трассы, обустройство мест для купания, обновление имеющихся спортивных площадок и обустройство новых, сооружение двух больших сцен для проведения концертов, обеспечение мест для парковки авто, открытие комфортных заведений общественного питания и т. д. Есть идеи и относительно центра любителей птиц, оранжереи, сада камней и пр.

В 1859 году на правом берегу реки Вишня была заложена усадьба хирурга с мировым именем — Николая Пирогова. Здесь он жил и работал в течение 20 лет. Именно с этим событием связана дальнейшая судьба живописной местности.

В 1960—1990 гг. началась активная перестройка и заселение микрорайона Вишенка, что, естественно, требовало создания благоприятных условий для комфортного отдыха взрослых и детей.

Парк был заложен в 1972 году, центральная аллея — в 1981 году. Однако 90 га зеленой зоны годами использовались неэффективно, поэтому в 2013 году стартовал социальный проект, направленный на сохранение и восстановление парка.

В 2014—2015 гг. было приложено немало усилий для осуществления масштабной реконструкции парковой зоны: оборудованы и освещены аллеи, установлены скамейки, высажено оригинальное растение — дерево счастья и т. д.

Но новые времена и новые задачи требуют не ограничиваться этими мерами, а двигаться дальше. С целью интеграции парковой зоны в единую городскую инфраструктуру рассматриваются различные новейшие концепции. Так, запланировано появление современных детских площадок (в т. ч. с мягким покрытием), кортов для тенниса, катков, лыжной трассы, обустройство мест для купания, обновление имеющихся спортивных площадок и обустройство новых, сооружение двух больших сцен для проведения концертов, обеспечение мест для парковки авто, открытие комфортных заведений общественного питания и т. д. Есть идеи и относительно центра любителей птиц, оранжереи, сада камней и пр.

ИНТЕРЕСНЫЕ ФАКТЫ

  • Во время обсуждений реконструкции парка передовым стало решение усвоить швейцарский опыт учета общественного мнения: если привлечь самих жителей к вопросам благоустройства территории, а следовательно — улучшения их жизни, то уровень ответственности будет выше, и это гарантирует бережное отношение к самому объекту. Поэтому жителям предложили давать свои советы относительно приоритетов и непосредственно принимать активное участие в процессе восстановления инфраструктуры, создания хорошего места для качественного отдыха различных социальных и возрастных групп: были установлены специальные ящики для предложений, работали волонтеры, проводились социальные опросы и т. п.
  • В 2014 году на одной из клумб центральной аллеи парка был высажен толстолист — так называемое «дерево счастья», которое символизирует начало возрождения парка, возле него создана «поляна счастья».
  • Во время обсуждений реконструкции парка передовым стало решение усвоить швейцарский опыт учета общественного мнения: если привлечь самих жителей к вопросам благоустройства территории, а следовательно — улучшения их жизни, то уровень ответственности будет выше, и это гарантирует бережное отношение к самому объекту. Поэтому жителям предложили давать свои советы относительно приоритетов и непосредственно принимать активное участие в процессе восстановления инфраструктуры, создания хорошего места для качественного отдыха различных социальных и возрастных групп: были установлены специальные ящики для предложений, работали волонтеры, проводились социальные опросы и т. п.
  • В 2014 году на одной из клумб центральной аллеи парка был высажен толстолист — так называемое «дерево счастья», которое символизирует начало возрождения парка, возле него создана «поляна счастья».