Dnipro

Building on Voskresenskaya street, 3

Description

  • Created in 1838 Ekaterinoslavsky (English) club in the first decades of its activities was in hired houses.
  • Only on March 14 (Article) 1889 general meeting decided to purchase a site from the candidate of the right of Ivan Sergeevich Lovyagin.
  • On April 4 (st.st.) 1889 the general meeting finally approved the decision to purchase the site.
  • During the second half of 1889 the club decided various organizational issues.

Created in 1838 Katerinoslavsky (English) club in the first decades of its activities was housed in hired buildings. February 7 (st.st.) in 1887 in connection with the termination of the lease in the house of the heirs of Shcherbakov, the general meeting of the club decided to purchase a land plot and the construction of its own house. At the same meeting, a decision was made to announce the competition for the project of the house and the first construction commission was selected. The search for a land plot that would meet the needs of the club, lasted a long time.Only March 14 (st.st.) in 1889, the general meeting decided to buy a plot of the right candidate Ivan Sergeyevich Lovyagin. Due to the statement of the members of the club about the unsuitability of the site for construction had to conduct an additional examination, and only April 4 (st.st.) in 1889, the general meeting finally approved the decision to purchase the site. Acquisition of a plot of 28 x 50 yards was legally issued in May of the same year. The cost of land was 9,000 rubles.

During the second half of 1889 the club solved various organizational issues. January 11 (st.st.) in 1890 a new building commission was created. April 10 (st.st.) was summed up the All-Russian architectural competition for the project of the building of the English club. The prizes were distributed as follows: О.І. von Gaughen (1st), O.P. Maximov (2nd), G.S. Gavrilov (3rd), Kosyakov VA and Nabatov AA (4th), Goldberg E.V.(5th). Already April 17 (st.st.) in 1890 the general meeting of the club members approved the project O.I. von Gauguin, as the one on which the building will be erected.

Created in 1838 Katerinoslavsky (English) club in the first decades of its activities was housed in hired buildings. February 7 (st.st.) in 1887 in connection with the termination of the lease in the house of the heirs of Shcherbakov, the general meeting of the club decided to purchase a land plot and the construction of its own house. At the same meeting, a decision was made to announce the competition for the project of the house and the first construction commission was selected. The search for a land plot that would meet the needs of the club, lasted a long time.Only March 14 (st.st.) in 1889, the general meeting decided to buy a plot of the right candidate Ivan Sergeyevich Lovyagin. Due to the statement of the members of the club about the unsuitability of the site for construction had to conduct an additional examination, and only April 4 (st.st.) in 1889, the general meeting finally approved the decision to purchase the site. Acquisition of a plot of 28 x 50 yards was legally issued in May of the same year. The cost of land was 9,000 rubles.

During the second half of 1889 the club solved various organizational issues. January 11 (st.st.) in 1890 a new building commission was created. April 10 (st.st.) was summed up the All-Russian architectural competition for the project of the building of the English club. The prizes were distributed as follows: О.І. von Gaughen (1st), O.P. Maximov (2nd), G.S. Gavrilov (3rd), Kosyakov VA and Nabatov AA (4th), Goldberg E.V.(5th). Already April 17 (st.st.) in 1890 the general meeting of the club members approved the project O.I. von Gauguin, as the one on which the building will be erected.

How to get there?

And also nearby

  • Mansion of Thyssen

    The construction of the club was started already in 1890 and was completed by the end of 1891 stucco decoration of the interiors performed by the local sculptural workshop "N.A. Foimchev and S.E.Radler ". Information about the participation of AI. von Gauguin directly in the construction is not revealed. As far as can be understood from the available materials, originally the building was built in full accordance with the competitive design, which makes it unique in local architectural practices. Later the house was reconstructed several times. Two-story service building was completed. The verandas from the side of the park were glazed and turned into a hall. In 1913 years. Before the building, according to the project of architect A.N. Petrovetsky, the theater building with a hall for 1200 seats (the modern theater named after Shevchenko) was completed. In November 1914 it was in the premises of the Theater of the English Club that the 2nd Hospital of the Ekaterinoslav Branch of the Union of Cities was opened, designed for 200 beds.

    At the beginning of 1918 the building of the club was captured by activists of the "Club of Labor Youth named after the IRI International".But in January the institutions of the All-Ukrainian Central Executive Committee were located here. After occupation of the city by the Austro-Hungarian army, the building was returned to the club's property, resumed its work in April 1918. Finally the club ceased its work in 1919 after its closure the club and theater buildings were divided. In the theatrical there is the Central Party Club. Lenin (Central Theater).Subsequently, a club of railway workers worked here for a while. And since 1927. And the Theater of the Ukrainian Soviet Republic them. T. Shevchenko.

    The club building was originally occupied by the provincial party school.In 1927, according to the decision of the city council, it was transferred to house the Red Army House. In the autumn of 1941 .. The building housed the Ukrainian club. But already in December 1941, he was liquidated, because he received an expressive anti-German orientation.The club and theater buildings were merged into a German club. During official visits to the city, Erich Koch and Alfred Rosenberg performed here.

    In 1944, the theater resumed their work in the buildings. Shevchenko and the garrison House of Officers. After the House of Officers was closed, the club building moved into private ownership.

INTERESTING FACTS

  • In 1913 years. Before the building, according to the project of architect A.N. Petrovetsky, the theater building with a hall for 1200 seats (the modern theater named after Shevchenko) was completed.
  • Since 1927. And the Theater of the Ukrainian Soviet Republic them. T. Shevchenko.
  • In November 1914 it was in the premises of the Theater of the English Club that the 2nd Hospital of the Ekaterinoslav Branch of the Union of Cities was opened, designed for 200 beds.
  • In 1944, the theater resumed their work in the buildings. Shevchenko and the garrison House of Officers.
  • In 1913 years. Before the building, according to the project of architect A.N. Petrovetsky, the theater building with a hall for 1200 seats (the modern theater named after Shevchenko) was completed.
  • Since 1927. And the Theater of the Ukrainian Soviet Republic them. T. Shevchenko.
  • In November 1914 it was in the premises of the Theater of the English Club that the 2nd Hospital of the Ekaterinoslav Branch of the Union of Cities was opened, designed for 200 beds.
  • In 1944, the theater resumed their work in the buildings. Shevchenko and the garrison House of Officers.

Днепр

Здание на улице Воскресенская, 3

Описание

  • Созданный в 1838 Екатеринославский (Английский) клуб в первые десятилетия своей деятельности находился в наемных домах.
  • Лишь 14 марта (ст.ст.) 1889 общее собрание приняли решение о приобретении участка у кандидата права Ивана Сергеевича Ловягина.
  • 4 апреля (ст.ст.) 1889 общее собрание окончательно утвердили решение о приобретении участка.
  • В течение второй половины 1889 клуб решал различные организационные вопросы.

Созданный в 1838 Екатеринославский (Английский) клуб в первые десятилетия своей деятельности находился в наемных домах. 7 февраля (ст.ст.) 1887 в связи с прекращением аренды в доме наследников Щербаковых, общее собрание клуба приняли решение о приобретении земельного участка и строительство собственного дома. На этом же заседании было принято решение об объявлении конкурса на проект дома и избран первый строительную комиссию.Поиск земельного участка, которая бы удовлетворяла потребностям клуба, длился довольно долго. Лишь 14 марта (ст.ст.) 1889 общее собрание приняли решение о приобретении участка у кандидата права Ивана Сергеевича Ловягина. Через заявление части членов клуба о непригодности места под строительство пришлось проводить дополнительную экспертизу и только 4 апреля (ст.ст.) 1889 общее собрание окончательно утвердили решение о приобретении участка. Приобретение участка размером 28 х 50 саженей было юридически оформлено в мае этого же года.Стоимость земли составила 9000 рублей.

В течение второй половины 1889 клуб решал различные организационные вопросы. 11 января (ст.ст.) 1890 была создана новая строительная комиссия. 10 апреля (ст.ст.) были подведены итоги всероссийского архитектурного конкурса на проект здания Английского клуба. Премии распределились следующим образом: А.И. фон Гоген (1-я), А.П. Максимов (2-я), С. Гаврилов (3-я), Косяков В.А. и Набатов А.А. (4-я), Гольдберг Е.В. (5-я). Уже 17 апреля (ст.ст.) 1890 общее собрание членов клуба утвердили проект А.И. фон Гогена, как таковой по которому будет возводиться корпус.

Созданный в 1838 Екатеринославский (Английский) клуб в первые десятилетия своей деятельности находился в наемных домах. 7 февраля (ст.ст.) 1887 в связи с прекращением аренды в доме наследников Щербаковых, общее собрание клуба приняли решение о приобретении земельного участка и строительство собственного дома. На этом же заседании было принято решение об объявлении конкурса на проект дома и избран первый строительную комиссию.Поиск земельного участка, которая бы удовлетворяла потребностям клуба, длился довольно долго. Лишь 14 марта (ст.ст.) 1889 общее собрание приняли решение о приобретении участка у кандидата права Ивана Сергеевича Ловягина. Через заявление части членов клуба о непригодности места под строительство пришлось проводить дополнительную экспертизу и только 4 апреля (ст.ст.) 1889 общее собрание окончательно утвердили решение о приобретении участка. Приобретение участка размером 28 х 50 саженей было юридически оформлено в мае этого же года.Стоимость земли составила 9000 рублей.

В течение второй половины 1889 клуб решал различные организационные вопросы. 11 января (ст.ст.) 1890 была создана новая строительная комиссия. 10 апреля (ст.ст.) были подведены итоги всероссийского архитектурного конкурса на проект здания Английского клуба. Премии распределились следующим образом: А.И. фон Гоген (1-я), А.П. Максимов (2-я), С. Гаврилов (3-я), Косяков В.А. и Набатов А.А. (4-я), Гольдберг Е.В. (5-я). Уже 17 апреля (ст.ст.) 1890 общее собрание членов клуба утвердили проект А.И. фон Гогена, как таковой по которому будет возводиться корпус.

Как проехать?

А ТАКЖЕ НЕПОДАЛЁКУ НАХОДЯТСЯ

ИСТОРИЯ

  • Строительство клуба было начато уже в 1890 и завершено к концу 1891.
  • В начале 1918 г.. Здание клуба была захвачена активистами «Клуба трудового юношества имени ИИИ Интернационала».
  • Окончательно клуб прекратил свою работу в 1919.
  • Осенью 1941 г.. В здании разместился Украинский клуб.

Строительство клуба было начато уже в 1890 и завершено к концу 1891 лепной отделки интерьеров выполняла местная скульптурная мастерская «Н.А. Фоимчев и С.Е. Рэдлер ». Сведений об участии А.И. фон Гогена непосредственно в строительстве не выявлено.Насколько можно понять из имеющихся материалов первоначально здание было построено в полном соответствии с конкурсного проекта, что делает ее уникальной в местных архитектурных практиках. В дальнейшем дом несколько раз реконструировался.Было достроено двухэтажный служебный корпус. Веранды со стороны парка были застеклены и превращены в зал. В 1913 гг. До корпуса, по проекту архитектора А.Н. Петровецького, было достроено театральный корпус с залом на 1200 мест (современный театр им. Шевченко). В ноябре 1914 именно в помещениях театра Английского клуба было открыто 2-й госпиталь Екатеринославского отделения Союза городов, рассчитан на 200 коек.

В начале 1918 г.. Здание клуба была захвачена активистами «Клуба трудового юношества имени ИИИ Интернационала». Но уже в январе здесь расположились учреждения Всеукраинского центрального исполнительного комитета. После занятия города австро-венгерской армией здания было возвращено в собственность клуба, возобновил свою работу в апреле 1918 г.. Окончательно клуб прекратил свою работу в 1919 после его закрытия клубный и театральный корпуса были разделены. В театральном разместился Центральный партийный клуб им. Ленина (Центральный театр). Впоследствии здесь некоторое время работал клуб железнодорожников. А с 1927 г.. Разместился И театр Украинской Советской республики им. Т. Шевченко.

Клубный корпус первоначально было занято губернской партийной школы. В 1927 г.. По решению горсовета он был передан для размещения Дома Красной Армии. Осенью 1941 г.. В здании разместился Украинский клуб. Но уже в декабре 1941 г.. Он был ликвидирован, поскольку получил выразительную антинемецкую направленность. Клубный и театральный корпуса были объединены в Немецкий клуб. Во время официальных визитов в города здесь выступали Эрих Кох и Альфред Розенберг.

В 1944 г.. В корпусах возобновили работу театр им. Т. Шевченко и гарнизонный Дом офицеров. После закрытия Дома офицеров клубный корпус перешел в частную собственность.

Строительство клуба было начато уже в 1890 и завершено к концу 1891 лепной отделки интерьеров выполняла местная скульптурная мастерская «Н.А. Фоимчев и С.Е. Рэдлер ». Сведений об участии А.И. фон Гогена непосредственно в строительстве не выявлено.Насколько можно понять из имеющихся материалов первоначально здание было построено в полном соответствии с конкурсного проекта, что делает ее уникальной в местных архитектурных практиках. В дальнейшем дом несколько раз реконструировался.Было достроено двухэтажный служебный корпус. Веранды со стороны парка были застеклены и превращены в зал. В 1913 гг. До корпуса, по проекту архитектора А.Н. Петровецького, было достроено театральный корпус с залом на 1200 мест (современный театр им. Шевченко). В ноябре 1914 именно в помещениях театра Английского клуба было открыто 2-й госпиталь Екатеринославского отделения Союза городов, рассчитан на 200 коек.

В начале 1918 г.. Здание клуба была захвачена активистами «Клуба трудового юношества имени ИИИ Интернационала». Но уже в январе здесь расположились учреждения Всеукраинского центрального исполнительного комитета. После занятия города австро-венгерской армией здания было возвращено в собственность клуба, возобновил свою работу в апреле 1918 г.. Окончательно клуб прекратил свою работу в 1919 после его закрытия клубный и театральный корпуса были разделены. В театральном разместился Центральный партийный клуб им. Ленина (Центральный театр). Впоследствии здесь некоторое время работал клуб железнодорожников. А с 1927 г.. Разместился И театр Украинской Советской республики им. Т. Шевченко.

Клубный корпус первоначально было занято губернской партийной школы. В 1927 г.. По решению горсовета он был передан для размещения Дома Красной Армии. Осенью 1941 г.. В здании разместился Украинский клуб. Но уже в декабре 1941 г.. Он был ликвидирован, поскольку получил выразительную антинемецкую направленность. Клубный и театральный корпуса были объединены в Немецкий клуб. Во время официальных визитов в города здесь выступали Эрих Кох и Альфред Розенберг.

В 1944 г.. В корпусах возобновили работу театр им. Т. Шевченко и гарнизонный Дом офицеров. После закрытия Дома офицеров клубный корпус перешел в частную собственность.

ИНТЕРЕСНЫЕ ФАКТЫ

  • В 1913 гг. До корпуса, по проекту архитектора А.Н. Петровецького, было достроено театральный корпус с залом на 1200 мест (современный театр им. Шевченко).
  • С 1927 г.. Разместился И театр Украинской Советской республики им. Т. Шевченко.
  • В ноябре 1914 именно в помещениях театра Английского клуба было открыто 2-й госпиталь Екатеринославского отделения Союза городов, рассчитан на 200 коек.
  • В 1944 г.. В корпусах возобновили работу театр им. Т. Шевченко и гарнизонный Дом офицеров.
  • В 1913 гг. До корпуса, по проекту архитектора А.Н. Петровецького, было достроено театральный корпус с залом на 1200 мест (современный театр им. Шевченко).
  • С 1927 г.. Разместился И театр Украинской Советской республики им. Т. Шевченко.
  • В ноябре 1914 именно в помещениях театра Английского клуба было открыто 2-й госпиталь Екатеринославского отделения Союза городов, рассчитан на 200 коек.
  • В 1944 г.. В корпусах возобновили работу театр им. Т. Шевченко и гарнизонный Дом офицеров.