Kharkiv

A house with chimeras

Description

  • The facade is decorated with figures of the Atlanteans, not only, but also mystical figures (of snakes, salamanders, various chimeras)

The house was built in 1912 - 1914 y. period by the Pokrovskii V.N. and Velichko P.V. architects, with the aim of expansion of a private gymnasium of Pokrovski sisters . This house was built in a modern style and it includes some elements of the English gothic. In sculptural compositions of building, except chimeras ,salamanders and knights, it is possible to distinguish the bas-reliefs of Pokrovskii and Velichko architects.

The house was built in 1912 - 1914 y. period by the Pokrovskii V.N. and Velichko P.V. architects, with the aim of expansion of a private gymnasium of Pokrovski sisters . This house was built in a modern style and it includes some elements of the English gothic. In sculptural compositions of building, except chimeras ,salamanders and knights, it is possible to distinguish the bas-reliefs of Pokrovskii and Velichko architects.

How to get there?

The nearest metro station "University" (10 minutes walk) and "Derzhprom" (15 minutes walk). Stop "Mayakovsky Street," a 5-minute walk away, here taxis ply 65e, 78e, 202e, 269e 278e, trolleybus route 2.

And also nearby

HISTORY

  • In Soviet times the building was carried out training for students, but to the 70-th years of the twentieth century, due to an emergency condition of the building, access to it was closed
  • Up to the present time there is placed theater department
  • By 2003, restored by students faculty was opened

The original building was built as a private gymnasium Pokrovsky sisters (even in the nineteenth century). In Soviet times the building was carried out training for students, but to the 70-th years of the twentieth century, due to an emergency condition of the building, access to it was closed.

The original building was built as a private gymnasium Pokrovsky sisters (even in the nineteenth century). In Soviet times the building was carried out training for students, but to the 70-th years of the twentieth century, due to an emergency condition of the building, access to it was closed.

INTERESTING FACTS

  • Images of the building sponsors, architects and Pokrovsky Velichko, were made without the knowledge of the last sisters sketch owners, so they are very different from the general ideas
  • Images of the building sponsors, architects and Pokrovsky Velichko, were made without the knowledge of the last sisters sketch owners, so they are very different from the general ideas

Харьков

Дом с химерами

Описание

  • Фасад дома украшают не только фигуры атлантов, но и мистических фигур (змей, саламандр, разнообразных химер)

Дом построен в период с 1912 по 1914 г. архитекторами Покровским В.Н. и Величко П. с целью расширения частной гимназии сестер Покровских. Здание построено в стиле модерн и она включает в себя элементы английской готики. В скульптурных композициях здания кроме химер, саламандр и рыцарей можно различить барельефы самих архитекторов Покровского и Величко.

Дом построен в период с 1912 по 1914 г. архитекторами Покровским В.Н. и Величко П. с целью расширения частной гимназии сестер Покровских. Здание построено в стиле модерн и она включает в себя элементы английской готики. В скульптурных композициях здания кроме химер, саламандр и рыцарей можно различить барельефы самих архитекторов Покровского и Величко.

Как проехать?

Ближайшие станции метро “Университет” (10 минут ходьбы) и “Держпром” (15 минут ходьбы). Остановка “Улица Маяковского” в 5 минутах ходьбы, здесь курсируют маршрутные такси 65э, 78э, 202э, 269э 278э, троллейбусный маршрут 2.

А ТАКЖЕ НЕПОДАЛЁКУ НАХОДЯТСЯ

ИСТОРИЯ

  • В советские времена в здании проводилось обучение школьников, но к 70-м годам ХХ века, из-за аварийного состояния здания, доступ к нему было закрыто
  • До теперешнего времени там размещён театральный факультет
  • К 2003 году восстановленный силами студентов факультет был открыт

Первоначально здание было построено как частная гимназия Покровских сестёр (ещё в ХІХ столетии). В советские времена в здании проводилось обучение школьников, но к 70-м годам ХХ века, из-за аварийного состояния здания, доступ к нему было закрыто.

Первоначально здание было построено как частная гимназия Покровских сестёр (ещё в ХІХ столетии). В советские времена в здании проводилось обучение школьников, но к 70-м годам ХХ века, из-за аварийного состояния здания, доступ к нему было закрыто.

ИНТЕРЕСНЫЕ ФАКТЫ

  • Изображения авторов проекта здания, архитекторов Величко и Покровского, были внесены сёстрами последнего без ведома собственников эскиза, поэтому они очень отличаются от общей задумки
  • Изображения авторов проекта здания, архитекторов Величко и Покровского, были внесены сёстрами последнего без ведома собственников эскиза, поэтому они очень отличаются от общей задумки
комментарии простроенны на платформе Disqus