Kharkiv

House with a spire

Description

  • In the heart of the first capital located apartment house, which is popularly referred to as "The House with a spire"
  • This name is due to the construction of the spire, which is located on the 11th storey of the house, by the way, the second part consists of 7 floors
  • First Secretary of the CPSU Central Committee Nikita Khrushchev believed that this house is the hallmark of Kharkiv and one of the best attractions of the first capital

In the heart of the first capital located apartment house, which is popularly referred to as "The House with a spire." This name is due to the construction of the spire, which is located on the 11th storey of the house, by the way, the second part consists of 7 floors. One of the "Seven Wonders of the Kharkov" made in "Stalin Empire" style. First Secretary of the CPSU Central Committee Nikita Khrushchev believed that this house is the hallmark of Kharkiv and one of the best attractions of the capital first. This building occupies an entire block in the Constitution Square. And perfectly complements the architectural ensemble of the area.

In the heart of the first capital located apartment house, which is popularly referred to as "The House with a spire." This name is due to the construction of the spire, which is located on the 11th storey of the house, by the way, the second part consists of 7 floors. One of the "Seven Wonders of the Kharkov" made in "Stalin Empire" style. First Secretary of the CPSU Central Committee Nikita Khrushchev believed that this house is the hallmark of Kharkiv and one of the best attractions of the capital first. This building occupies an entire block in the Constitution Square. And perfectly complements the architectural ensemble of the area.

How to get there?

The building is located on the northeast corner of Constitution Square (address - Constitution Square 2/4.). Near the metro station "area of the Constitution."

And also nearby

HISTORY

  • Originally the house was intended for employees of the Kharkov turbine factory, construction of which began in 1950
  • House with a spire project developed by the architect PI Areshkin
  • In 1954, the seven-story main building of the house with an eleven tower was completed

Originally the house was intended for employees of the Kharkov turbine factory, whose construction began in 1950. House with a spire project developed by the architect PI Areshkin in the typical for the time of Soviet monumental classicism.

Stalin's Empire style as an architectural style is unique. This style - a kind of symbiosis, in fact, incompatible elements of the Empire, characteristic of the era of Napoleon, Baroque and late classicism in an unimaginable mixture of monumentality, luxury and majesty. In 1954, the construction of the main seven-story part of the house with an eleven-story tower was completed. Another 4 similar buildings were built in Kharkov in a similar style, but in the Khrushchev period this architectural style of application had no. Later, in 1967, they completed the construction of a nine-story wing from the Armenian side street, in which the post office was located. This wing was built during the struggle of N. Khrushchev "with architectural excesses", and therefore it is absolutely faceless in architectural terms.

Originally the house was intended for employees of the Kharkov turbine factory, whose construction began in 1950. House with a spire project developed by the architect PI Areshkin in the typical for the time of Soviet monumental classicism.

Stalin's Empire style as an architectural style is unique. This style - a kind of symbiosis, in fact, incompatible elements of the Empire, characteristic of the era of Napoleon, Baroque and late classicism in an unimaginable mixture of monumentality, luxury and majesty. In 1954, the construction of the main seven-story part of the house with an eleven-story tower was completed. Another 4 similar buildings were built in Kharkov in a similar style, but in the Khrushchev period this architectural style of application had no. Later, in 1967, they completed the construction of a nine-story wing from the Armenian side street, in which the post office was located. This wing was built during the struggle of N. Khrushchev "with architectural excesses", and therefore it is absolutely faceless in architectural terms.

INTERESTING FACTS

  • In 2008, the city held a competition "Seven wonders of Kharkiv". The sculptural models of the winners had to decorate the area under construction Architects. "House with a spire" took the sixth place. August 23, 2009 the area was opened, the layout is set in November. In summer 2010, there have been proposals to send model "House with a spire" for revision, but that did not happen.
  • The building was another informal name - "Book World" (in Ukrainian "Knizhkovy World".), By analogy with the same stores are from the 1950s to the 1990s, the two lower floors of the house from the Constitution Square. shop area in the years of Ukrainian independence still declining; In 2010 he was eliminated.
  • The house unfolds in the novel by Sergei Zhadan, "Depeche Mode".
  • Someone from visitors home with a spire is somewhat similar to the Empire State -bilding, especially in the evening, when respective illumination, someone - Kyiv cinema "Friendship".
  • In 2008, the city held a competition "Seven wonders of Kharkiv". The sculptural models of the winners had to decorate the area under construction Architects. "House with a spire" took the sixth place. August 23, 2009 the area was opened, the layout is set in November. In summer 2010, there have been proposals to send model "House with a spire" for revision, but that did not happen.
  • The building was another informal name - "Book World" (in Ukrainian "Knizhkovy World".), By analogy with the same stores are from the 1950s to the 1990s, the two lower floors of the house from the Constitution Square. shop area in the years of Ukrainian independence still declining; In 2010 he was eliminated.
  • The house unfolds in the novel by Sergei Zhadan, "Depeche Mode".
  • Someone from visitors home with a spire is somewhat similar to the Empire State -bilding, especially in the evening, when respective illumination, someone - Kyiv cinema "Friendship".

Харьков

Дом со Шпилем

Описание

  • В самом сердце первой столицы расположился жилой дом, который в народе именуют «Дом со шпилем»
  • Данное название постройка носит благодаря шпилю, который расположился на 11-этажной части дома, к слову, вторая часть состоит из 7 этажей
  • Первый секретарь ЦК КПСС Никита Сергеевич Хрущев считал, что именно этот дом является визитной карточкой Харькова и одной из лучших достопримечательностей первой столицы

В самом сердце первой столицы расположился жилой дом, который в народе именуют «Дом со шпилем». Данное название постройка носит благодаря шпилю, который расположился на 11-этажной части дома, к слову, вторая часть состоит из 7 этажей. Одно из «Семи чудес Харькова» выполнено в стиле «сталинского ампира». Первый секретарь ЦК КПСС Никита Сергеевич Хрущев считал, что именно этот дом является визитной карточкой Харькова и одной из лучших достопримечательностей первой столицы. Данное здание занимает целый квартал на площади Конституции. И отлично дополняет архитектурный ансамбль площади.

В самом сердце первой столицы расположился жилой дом, который в народе именуют «Дом со шпилем». Данное название постройка носит благодаря шпилю, который расположился на 11-этажной части дома, к слову, вторая часть состоит из 7 этажей. Одно из «Семи чудес Харькова» выполнено в стиле «сталинского ампира». Первый секретарь ЦК КПСС Никита Сергеевич Хрущев считал, что именно этот дом является визитной карточкой Харькова и одной из лучших достопримечательностей первой столицы. Данное здание занимает целый квартал на площади Конституции. И отлично дополняет архитектурный ансамбль площади.

Как проехать?

Здание расположено на северо-восточном углу площади Конституции (адрес — пл. Конституции 2/4). Недалеко от метро «Площадь Конституции».

А ТАКЖЕ НЕПОДАЛЁКУ НАХОДЯТСЯ

ИСТОРИЯ

  • Изначально дом предназначался для сотрудников Харьковского турбинного завода, строительство которого началось в 1950 году
  • Проект Дома со шпилем разработал архитектор П.И. Арешкин
  • В 1954 году было завершено строительство главной семиэтажной части дома с одиннадцатиэтажной башней

Изначально дом предназначался для сотрудников Харьковского турбинного завода, строительство которого началось в 1950 году. Проект Дома со шпилем разработал архитектор П.И. Арешкин в характерном для того времени советском монументальном классицизме.

Сталинский ампир как архитектурный стиль является уникальным. Этот стиль — своего рода симбиоз, по сути, несочетаемых между собой элементов ампира, характерного для эпохи Наполеона, барокко и позднего классицизма в невообразимом смешении монументальности, роскоши и величественности. В 1954 году было завершено строительство главной семиэтажной части дома с одиннадцатиэтажной башней. Еще 4 подобных здания возвели в Харькове в аналогичном стиле, но в хрущевский период этот архитектурный стиль применения не имел. Позже, в 1967 году, закончили строительство девятиэтажного крыла со стороны Армянского переулка, в котором разместилось почтовое отделение. Это крыло строилось в период борьбы Н. Хрущёва «с архитектурными излишествами», и потому оно абсолютно безлико в архитектурном плане.

Изначально дом предназначался для сотрудников Харьковского турбинного завода, строительство которого началось в 1950 году. Проект Дома со шпилем разработал архитектор П.И. Арешкин в характерном для того времени советском монументальном классицизме.

Сталинский ампир как архитектурный стиль является уникальным. Этот стиль — своего рода симбиоз, по сути, несочетаемых между собой элементов ампира, характерного для эпохи Наполеона, барокко и позднего классицизма в невообразимом смешении монументальности, роскоши и величественности. В 1954 году было завершено строительство главной семиэтажной части дома с одиннадцатиэтажной башней. Еще 4 подобных здания возвели в Харькове в аналогичном стиле, но в хрущевский период этот архитектурный стиль применения не имел. Позже, в 1967 году, закончили строительство девятиэтажного крыла со стороны Армянского переулка, в котором разместилось почтовое отделение. Это крыло строилось в период борьбы Н. Хрущёва «с архитектурными излишествами», и потому оно абсолютно безлико в архитектурном плане.

ИНТЕРЕСНЫЕ ФАКТЫ

  • В 2008 году в городе проводился конкурс «Семь чудес Харькова». Скульптурные макеты победителей должны были украсить строящуюся площадь Архитекторов. «Дом со шпилем» занял шестое место. 23 августа 2009 площадь была торжественно открыта, в ноябре установлен макет. Летом 2010 года были предложения отправить модель «Дома со шпилем» на доработку, однако этого не произошло.
  • У здания было ещё одно неофициальное название — «Книжный мир» (укр. «Книжковий світ»), по аналогии с одноимённым магазином, занимавшим с 1950-х по 1990-е годы два нижних этажа дома со стороны площади Конституции. Площадь магазина в годы независимости Украины всё сокращалась; в 2010 году он был ликвидирован.
  • В доме разворачиваются события в романе Сергея Жадана «Депеш мод».
  • Кому-то из приезжих Дом со шпилем чем-то напоминает Эмпайр-стейт -билдинг, особенно вечером, при соответственной подсветке, кому-то — киевский кинотеатр «Дружба».
  • В 2008 году в городе проводился конкурс «Семь чудес Харькова». Скульптурные макеты победителей должны были украсить строящуюся площадь Архитекторов. «Дом со шпилем» занял шестое место. 23 августа 2009 площадь была торжественно открыта, в ноябре установлен макет. Летом 2010 года были предложения отправить модель «Дома со шпилем» на доработку, однако этого не произошло.
  • У здания было ещё одно неофициальное название — «Книжный мир» (укр. «Книжковий світ»), по аналогии с одноимённым магазином, занимавшим с 1950-х по 1990-е годы два нижних этажа дома со стороны площади Конституции. Площадь магазина в годы независимости Украины всё сокращалась; в 2010 году он был ликвидирован.
  • В доме разворачиваются события в романе Сергея Жадана «Депеш мод».
  • Кому-то из приезжих Дом со шпилем чем-то напоминает Эмпайр-стейт -билдинг, особенно вечером, при соответственной подсветке, кому-то — киевский кинотеатр «Дружба».
комментарии простроенны на платформе Disqus