Kherson

Benovich House (Scarlato House)

Description

  • "The richest" architectural monument of Kherson

"The richest" architectural monument of Kherson, which in the modern world exists under the name "Scarlato's House", in Old Kherson had the glory of the largest and richest apartment building. The building consists of three floors and is made in an eclectic style with baroque elements. You can see it from many angles, because it occupies almost a quarter of its size.

"The richest" architectural monument of Kherson, which in the modern world exists under the name "Scarlato's House", in Old Kherson had the glory of the largest and richest apartment building. The building consists of three floors and is made in an eclectic style with baroque elements. You can see it from many angles, because it occupies almost a quarter of its size.

How to get there?

And also nearby

HISTORY

  • Benovich’s mansion did not have time to live long and was completely destroyed in 1902 as a result of an underground collapse.

During its existence, the "rich" architectural monument of Kherson managed to survive many transformations. And we will start from the very beginning, namely from the twentieth century.

There are two versions in the name of the house and for a reason. Because his story began with a two-story Benovich mansion, did not have time to live long and was completely destroyed in 1902 as a result of an underground collapse. But despite the first experience - the second attempt pleases the eye today.

During its existence, the "rich" architectural monument of Kherson managed to survive many transformations. And we will start from the very beginning, namely from the twentieth century.

There are two versions in the name of the house and for a reason. Because his story began with a two-story Benovich mansion, did not have time to live long and was completely destroyed in 1902 as a result of an underground collapse. But despite the first experience - the second attempt pleases the eye today.

INTERESTING FACTS

  • Famous residents of the house: Meyerhold Vsevolod Emilievich, theatrical figure, the developer of the system for the physical improvement of actors - "biomechanics". Berezhnoy Alexander Nikolaevich, artist, traveler.
  • The building went to the main market of the city - Privoz.
  • Famous residents of the house: Meyerhold Vsevolod Emilievich, theatrical figure, the developer of the system for the physical improvement of actors - "biomechanics". Berezhnoy Alexander Nikolaevich, artist, traveler.
  • The building went to the main market of the city - Privoz.

Херсон

Дом Беновича (Дом Скарлато)

Описание

  • "Самый богатый" архитектурный памятник г. Херсон

"Самый богатый" архитектурный памятник г. Херсон, что в современном мире существует под названием "Дом Скарлато", в Старом Херсоне имело славу крупнейшего и самого богатого доходного дома. Здание состоит из трех этажей и выполнена в эклектичном стиле с элементами барокко. Увидеть его можно с многих сторон, потому что своим размерам он занимает почти целый квартал.

"Самый богатый" архитектурный памятник г. Херсон, что в современном мире существует под названием "Дом Скарлато", в Старом Херсоне имело славу крупнейшего и самого богатого доходного дома. Здание состоит из трех этажей и выполнена в эклектичном стиле с элементами барокко. Увидеть его можно с многих сторон, потому что своим размерам он занимает почти целый квартал.

Как проехать?

А ТАКЖЕ НЕПОДАЛЁКУ НАХОДЯТСЯ

ИСТОРИЯ

  • особняка Беновича не успел прожить долго и был полностью уничтожен в 1902 году в результате подземного обвала.

За время своего существования "богатый" архитектурный памятник г. Херсон успела пережить много трансформаций. И начнем с самого начала, а именно с ХХ века.

В названии дома есть две версии и не просто так. Потому что его история началась с двухэтажного особняка Беновича, не успел прожить долго и был полностью уничтожен в 1902 году в результате подземного обвала. Но несмотря на первый опыт - вторая попытка радуется глаза и сегодня.

За время своего существования "богатый" архитектурный памятник г. Херсон успела пережить много трансформаций. И начнем с самого начала, а именно с ХХ века.

В названии дома есть две версии и не просто так. Потому что его история началась с двухэтажного особняка Беновича, не успел прожить долго и был полностью уничтожен в 1902 году в результате подземного обвала. Но несмотря на первый опыт - вторая попытка радуется глаза и сегодня.

ИНТЕРЕСНЫЕ ФАКТЫ

  • Известны жители дома: Мейерхольд Всеволод Эмильевич, театральный деятель, разработчик системы для физического совершенствования актеров - "биомеханика". Бережной Александр Николаевич, художник, путешественник.
  • Здание выходила на главный рынок города - Привоз.
  • Известны жители дома: Мейерхольд Всеволод Эмильевич, театральный деятель, разработчик системы для физического совершенствования актеров - "биомеханика". Бережной Александр Николаевич, художник, путешественник.
  • Здание выходила на главный рынок города - Привоз.