Ternopil

The former garment factory (the Jesuit Church)

Description

  • The former garment factory now in the building there is a shop "Galiya".
  • The appearance of the Jesuits in the city dates back to 1820.
  • The history of the construction of the Jesuit church itself begins on May 14, 1899.
  • The construction of the temple lasted 3 years, and was completed in 1901.

The former garment factory (Church of the Jesuits) - a religious building that was destroyed after the Second World War. In Soviet times it was placed in a sewing factory.

Now there is a shop "Galia". The church itself was built for the needs of the Jesuit community of Ternopil. The appearance of Jesuits in the city dates back to 1820, when a gymnasium opens in Ternopil, teachers of the Jesuits are invited to study. The history of the construction of the Jesuit church itself begins on May 14, 1899, when the first stone was consecrated in the foundation of the cathedral. The construction of the temple lasted for 3 years, and was completed in 1901.

The former garment factory (Church of the Jesuits) - a religious building that was destroyed after the Second World War. In Soviet times it was placed in a sewing factory.

Now there is a shop "Galia". The church itself was built for the needs of the Jesuit community of Ternopil. The appearance of Jesuits in the city dates back to 1820, when a gymnasium opens in Ternopil, teachers of the Jesuits are invited to study. The history of the construction of the Jesuit church itself begins on May 14, 1899, when the first stone was consecrated in the foundation of the cathedral. The construction of the temple lasted for 3 years, and was completed in 1901.

How to get there?

And also nearby

HISTORY

  • May 14, 1899 laid the foundation of the future church of the Jesuits.
  • All murals and picturesque panels were made by the local artist Tabinsky.
  • September 29, 1901 the solemn consecration of the church took place.
  • The interior of the temple combines features of Romanesque and Baroque styles.
  • In the side altar was a copy of the work of Rubens - a statue of St. Ignat.
  • During the Second World War, the building of the church was not destroyed, but when the Bolsheviks came to power, the church was rebuilt.

May 14, 1899 laid the foundation of the future church of the Jesuits. The architectural project of the temple was executed by the Lviv architect Dionisi Kschichkovsky. Construction was led by Gregory Korduba. All murals and picturesque panels were made by the local artist Tabinsky. Sculptural and bas-relief compositions by the hand of master Klimek. On September 29, 1901, a solemn consecration of the church took place, attended by a high-ranking Roman Catholic clergy.

The architecture of the temple was a three-nave structure with a tower and a small bell tower in the middle of the roof. The church was decided in neo-Romanesque style, the interior of the church combines features of Romanesque and Baroque styles. The temple was richly decorated with sculptures and paintings. In the casement of the main altar was the skillful work of French masters. The Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary. In the side altar was a copy of the work of Rubens - a statue of St. Ignat. Also on the territory of the temple was an organ that consisted of 18 registers.

During the Second World War, the building of the church was not destroyed, but when the Bolsheviks came to power, the church was rebuilt. The bell tower and the tower are torn down, and the premises are used for the needs of the Ternopil garment factory.

May 14, 1899 laid the foundation of the future church of the Jesuits. The architectural project of the temple was executed by the Lviv architect Dionisi Kschichkovsky. Construction was led by Gregory Korduba. All murals and picturesque panels were made by the local artist Tabinsky. Sculptural and bas-relief compositions by the hand of master Klimek. On September 29, 1901, a solemn consecration of the church took place, attended by a high-ranking Roman Catholic clergy.

The architecture of the temple was a three-nave structure with a tower and a small bell tower in the middle of the roof. The church was decided in neo-Romanesque style, the interior of the church combines features of Romanesque and Baroque styles. The temple was richly decorated with sculptures and paintings. In the casement of the main altar was the skillful work of French masters. The Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary. In the side altar was a copy of the work of Rubens - a statue of St. Ignat. Also on the territory of the temple was an organ that consisted of 18 registers.

During the Second World War, the building of the church was not destroyed, but when the Bolsheviks came to power, the church was rebuilt. The bell tower and the tower are torn down, and the premises are used for the needs of the Ternopil garment factory.

INTERESTING FACTS

  • The Jesuit church is the smallest sacral structure of Ternopil, its area was only 42m.
  • For the construction of the temple with all the interior decoration and altar paintings were spent 90 000 zł.
  • The church was electricity.
  • Ivan the Franco has repeatedly written about the Jesuit church in his stories.
  • The Jesuit church is the smallest sacral structure of Ternopil, its area was only 42m.
  • For the construction of the temple with all the interior decoration and altar paintings were spent 90 000 zł.
  • The church was electricity.
  • Ivan the Franco has repeatedly written about the Jesuit church in his stories.

Тернополь

Бывшая швейная фабрика (Костел Иезуитов)

Описание

  • Бывшая швейная фабрика сейчас в здании располагается магазин «Галия».
  • Появление иезуитов в городе датируется 1820 годом.
  • История строительства самого иезуитского костела начинается 14 мая 1899 года.
  • Строительство храма длилось 3 года, и было завершено в 1901 году.

Бывшая швейная фабрика (Костел Иезуитов) – культовое здание, было разрушено после Второй мировой войны, в советское время нем разместили швейную фабрику.

Бывшая швейная фабрика сейчас в здании располагается магазин «Галия». Здание некогда было построено для нужд иезуитской общины города Тернополь. Появление иезуитов в городе датируется 1820 годом, когда в Тернополе открывается гимназия, для обучения учеников приглашаются преподаватели иезуиты. История строительства самого иезуитского костела начинается 14 мая 1899 года, когда был освящен первый камень в фундаменте собора. Строительство храма длилось 3 года, и было завершено в 1901 году.

Бывшая швейная фабрика (Костел Иезуитов) – культовое здание, было разрушено после Второй мировой войны, в советское время нем разместили швейную фабрику.

Бывшая швейная фабрика сейчас в здании располагается магазин «Галия». Здание некогда было построено для нужд иезуитской общины города Тернополь. Появление иезуитов в городе датируется 1820 годом, когда в Тернополе открывается гимназия, для обучения учеников приглашаются преподаватели иезуиты. История строительства самого иезуитского костела начинается 14 мая 1899 года, когда был освящен первый камень в фундаменте собора. Строительство храма длилось 3 года, и было завершено в 1901 году.

Как проехать?

А ТАКЖЕ НЕПОДАЛЁКУ НАХОДЯТСЯ

ИСТОРИЯ

  • 14 мая 1899 года был заложен фундамент будущего костела иезуитов.
  • Все фрески и живописные панно были выполнены местным художником Табинским.
  • 29 сентября 1901 года состоялось торжественное освящение храма.
  • Интерьер храма сочетает черты романского и барочных стилей.
  • В боковом алтаре находилась копира работы Рубенса – статуя Святого Игната.
  • Во время Второй Мировой войны здание костела не подверглось разрушениям, но вот с приходом к власти Большевиков костел перестраивают.

14 мая 1899 года был заложен фундамент будущего костела иезуитов. Архитектурный проект храма выполнил львовский зодчий Дионизий Кшичковский. Строительством руководил Григорий Кордуба. Все фрески и живописные панно были выполнены местным художником Табинским. Скульптурный и барельефные композиции руки мастера Климека. 29 сентября 1901 года состоялось торжественное освящение храма, на котором присутствовали высокопоставленное римо-католическое духовенство.

Архитектура храма представляло собой трехнефное сооружение с башней и небольшой колокольней посреди крыши. Решен костел был в неороманском стиле, интерьер храма сочетает черты романского и барочных стилей. Храм был обильно украшен скульптурами и живописью. В створке главного алтаря располагалась искусная работа французских мастеров Непорочное зачатие Пресвятой Девы Марии. В боковом алтаре находилась копира работы Рубенса – статуя Святого Игната. Также на территории храма находился орган, который состоял из 18 регистров.

Во время Второй Мировой войны здание костела не подверглось разрушениям, но вот с приходом к власти Большевиков костел перестраивают. Сносят колокольню и башню, а само помещение используют под нужды тернопольской швейной фабрики.

14 мая 1899 года был заложен фундамент будущего костела иезуитов. Архитектурный проект храма выполнил львовский зодчий Дионизий Кшичковский. Строительством руководил Григорий Кордуба. Все фрески и живописные панно были выполнены местным художником Табинским. Скульптурный и барельефные композиции руки мастера Климека. 29 сентября 1901 года состоялось торжественное освящение храма, на котором присутствовали высокопоставленное римо-католическое духовенство.

Архитектура храма представляло собой трехнефное сооружение с башней и небольшой колокольней посреди крыши. Решен костел был в неороманском стиле, интерьер храма сочетает черты романского и барочных стилей. Храм был обильно украшен скульптурами и живописью. В створке главного алтаря располагалась искусная работа французских мастеров Непорочное зачатие Пресвятой Девы Марии. В боковом алтаре находилась копира работы Рубенса – статуя Святого Игната. Также на территории храма находился орган, который состоял из 18 регистров.

Во время Второй Мировой войны здание костела не подверглось разрушениям, но вот с приходом к власти Большевиков костел перестраивают. Сносят колокольню и башню, а само помещение используют под нужды тернопольской швейной фабрики.

ИНТЕРЕСНЫЕ ФАКТЫ

  • Иезуитский костел – самое маленькое сакральное сооружение Тернополя, его площадь составляла всего 42м.
  • На строительство храма со всем внутренним убранством и алтарными росписями было потрачено 90 000 злотых.
  • В храме было проведено электричество.
  • Про костел иезуитов неоднократно писал Иван Франко в своих рассказах.
  • Иезуитский костел – самое маленькое сакральное сооружение Тернополя, его площадь составляла всего 42м.
  • На строительство храма со всем внутренним убранством и алтарными росписями было потрачено 90 000 злотых.
  • В храме было проведено электричество.
  • Про костел иезуитов неоднократно писал Иван Франко в своих рассказах.