Ternopil

Ternopol dungeons

Description

Ternopil dungeons are artificial underground tunnels in the city center. There was a lot of evidence of their existence, but only recently have their presence been confirmed by dowsing. It turned out that they are between many ancient buildings, have a width of 2.5 - 4.5 meters and can store valuable artifacts. Some routes are already checked and open for excursions.

Ternopil dungeons are artificial underground tunnels in the city center. There was a lot of evidence of their existence, but only recently have their presence been confirmed by dowsing. It turned out that they are between many ancient buildings, have a width of 2.5 - 4.5 meters and can store valuable artifacts. Some routes are already checked and open for excursions.

How to get there?

And also nearby

HISTORY

In the postwar period, builders discovered a series of blocked passages that led into the dungeon.

Some of them were under the Ternopil castle, the Exaltation Church, the Dominican Cathedral, the synagogue and the Church of the Nativity. Using dowsing, it was possible to determine that most of the historic buildings are connected by underground tunnels.

On the City Day on August 28, 2016, they conducted their first excursion in the underground passages under the city - in the Old Castle.
On the site of the modern prosecutor's office, there used to be a lyceum of nuns of the Order of St. Joseph, and under this territory in 2017 they discovered the catacomb church of the Joseph sisters.
At the moment, with the assistance of the administration, they have completely done a geolocation survey of the old part of the city, some objects are already open for excursions, and many others are undergoing restoration work.

Some of them were under the Ternopil castle, the Exaltation Church, the Dominican Cathedral, the synagogue and the Church of the Nativity. Using dowsing, it was possible to determine that most of the historic buildings are connected by underground tunnels.

On the City Day on August 28, 2016, they conducted their first excursion in the underground passages under the city - in the Old Castle.
On the site of the modern prosecutor's office, there used to be a lyceum of nuns of the Order of St. Joseph, and under this territory in 2017 they discovered the catacomb church of the Joseph sisters.
At the moment, with the assistance of the administration, they have completely done a geolocation survey of the old part of the city, some objects are already open for excursions, and many others are undergoing restoration work.

Тернополь

Тернопольские подземелья

Описание

Тернопольские подземелья — это искусственные подземные тоннели в центре города. Об их существовании было много свидетельств, но только недавно их наличие подтвердили с помощью биолокации. Оказалось, что они есть между многими старинными сооружениями, имеют ширину 2,5 - 4,5 метра и могут хранить в себе ценные артефакты. Некоторые маршруты уже проверены и открыты для экскурсий.

Тернопольские подземелья — это искусственные подземные тоннели в центре города. Об их существовании было много свидетельств, но только недавно их наличие подтвердили с помощью биолокации. Оказалось, что они есть между многими старинными сооружениями, имеют ширину 2,5 - 4,5 метра и могут хранить в себе ценные артефакты. Некоторые маршруты уже проверены и открыты для экскурсий.

Как проехать?

А ТАКЖЕ НЕПОДАЛЁКУ НАХОДЯТСЯ

ИСТОРИЯ

В послевоенное время строители обнаружили ряд заблокированных ходов, которые вели в подземелье.

Часть из них была под Тернопольским замком, Воздвиженской церковью, Доминиканским собором, синагогой и церковью Рождества Христова. С помощью биолокации удалось определить, что большинство исторических зданий связаны между собой подземными ходами.

На День города 28 августа 2016 провели первую экскурсию в подземных ходах под городом — в Старом замке.
На месте современной прокуратуры раньше находился лицей монахинь ордена святого Иосифа, и под этой территорией в 2017 году обнаружили катакомбную церковь сестёр-иосифиток.
На данный момент при содействии администрации полностью сделали геолокационную съемку старой части города, некоторые объекты уже открыты для экскурсий, а во многих других ведутся реставрационные работы.

Часть из них была под Тернопольским замком, Воздвиженской церковью, Доминиканским собором, синагогой и церковью Рождества Христова. С помощью биолокации удалось определить, что большинство исторических зданий связаны между собой подземными ходами.

На День города 28 августа 2016 провели первую экскурсию в подземных ходах под городом — в Старом замке.
На месте современной прокуратуры раньше находился лицей монахинь ордена святого Иосифа, и под этой территорией в 2017 году обнаружили катакомбную церковь сестёр-иосифиток.
На данный момент при содействии администрации полностью сделали геолокационную съемку старой части города, некоторые объекты уже открыты для экскурсий, а во многих других ведутся реставрационные работы.