Zaporizhzhia

Socialist place

Description

  • The area of the city with a residential array was built in 30-50 years. Twentieth century.
  • A unique open-air museum.
  • Here is a compact set of a number of architectural monuments - prominent representatives of constructivism, Art Deco and neo-classicism.
  • The brightest objects include the pearl and the heart of industrial Zaporozhye - Dneproges.

Sotsgorod is a residential area, built in the 1930s of the last century on the territory of the modern city of Zaporozhye. The brightest objects include the pearl and the heart of industrial Zaporozhye - the Dnieper hydroelectric station, around which the miracle of town planning was developed. The socialist city with a huge scope and pomp is a majestic building of the rare now examples of constructivism of the 20s and 30s and luxurious examples of the post-war Stalin empire. Sotsgorod is a combination of a number of unique architectural monuments that have concentrated on a small area. Attractions socialist are:

- The tower on the building of the coke plant - a 47-meter tower with a spire, a tent and stucco - one of the works
architect Kozliner, built in 1951 by order of Zaporizhia Coke Chemical Plant;

- Lavrov’s houses - two very similar buildings (the so-called “Lavrov’s house inserts”), built in 1936, in the architecture of the house-inserts innovative constructivism intertwined (for example, a flat facade and round windows) and classical architectural elements of the Ancient East ;

- The outpatient town is a real masterpiece of constructivism, which consists of: polyclinics, dispensary and pharmacy (now the complex belongs to the 3rd city hospital), all buildings are lined with Armenian tuff - a stone of rough texture of dark pink color. The same slabs lined the building of the machine room and the management of the Dnieper power plant - a symbol of Zaporozhye;

- Kozliner's Tower - a 7-storey tower-house, built in 1949 also by the design of the architect Kozliner;
- The round house - is a special highlight of the Sotsgorod, is a building in the form of an open circle or

the letters "C";

- House-communes - located along Metallurgov Avenue, consist of four buildings that are a reflection of the architectural and social phenomenon and embody the proletarian idea of "public life", became a manifestation of the Soviet avant-garde performed by architect Olga Yafa. The last buildings of this row are treated with Armenian tuff, the central ones are plastered and painted white for contrast.

- The monument to Nikolai Rybnikov - is a composition of lava, a lantern and a sculpture of the famous Soviet-era steelmaker Sasha Savchenko from the film “Spring on Zarechnaya street”, played by Nikolai Rybnikov;

- Monument industrial Zaporozhye - metal spire, decorated with fragments of metals, samples of products Zaporozhye metallurgical plants;

- Concert hall to them. Glinka - an integral part of the Sotsgorod, one of its magnificent buildings. The monumental four-storey building for public events with access to three sides covers an area of 0.8 hectares and, with its central facade, opens onto the main transport artery of the city. The longitudinal facades under the complexly shaped roof are decorated with six columns in the style of the Stalin Empire style.

Sotsgorod is a residential area, built in the 1930s of the last century on the territory of the modern city of Zaporozhye. The brightest objects include the pearl and the heart of industrial Zaporozhye - the Dnieper hydroelectric station, around which the miracle of town planning was developed. The socialist city with a huge scope and pomp is a majestic building of the rare now examples of constructivism of the 20s and 30s and luxurious examples of the post-war Stalin empire. Sotsgorod is a combination of a number of unique architectural monuments that have concentrated on a small area. Attractions socialist are:

- The tower on the building of the coke plant - a 47-meter tower with a spire, a tent and stucco - one of the works
architect Kozliner, built in 1951 by order of Zaporizhia Coke Chemical Plant;

- Lavrov’s houses - two very similar buildings (the so-called “Lavrov’s house inserts”), built in 1936, in the architecture of the house-inserts innovative constructivism intertwined (for example, a flat facade and round windows) and classical architectural elements of the Ancient East ;

- The outpatient town is a real masterpiece of constructivism, which consists of: polyclinics, dispensary and pharmacy (now the complex belongs to the 3rd city hospital), all buildings are lined with Armenian tuff - a stone of rough texture of dark pink color. The same slabs lined the building of the machine room and the management of the Dnieper power plant - a symbol of Zaporozhye;

- Kozliner's Tower - a 7-storey tower-house, built in 1949 also by the design of the architect Kozliner;
- The round house - is a special highlight of the Sotsgorod, is a building in the form of an open circle or

the letters "C";

- House-communes - located along Metallurgov Avenue, consist of four buildings that are a reflection of the architectural and social phenomenon and embody the proletarian idea of "public life", became a manifestation of the Soviet avant-garde performed by architect Olga Yafa. The last buildings of this row are treated with Armenian tuff, the central ones are plastered and painted white for contrast.

- The monument to Nikolai Rybnikov - is a composition of lava, a lantern and a sculpture of the famous Soviet-era steelmaker Sasha Savchenko from the film “Spring on Zarechnaya street”, played by Nikolai Rybnikov;

- Monument industrial Zaporozhye - metal spire, decorated with fragments of metals, samples of products Zaporozhye metallurgical plants;

- Concert hall to them. Glinka - an integral part of the Sotsgorod, one of its magnificent buildings. The monumental four-storey building for public events with access to three sides covers an area of 0.8 hectares and, with its central facade, opens onto the main transport artery of the city. The longitudinal facades under the complexly shaped roof are decorated with six columns in the style of the Stalin Empire style.

How to get there?

By public transport to the stop "etc. Metallurgists

And also nearby

HISTORY

  • Along with the newly-built Dnieproges in 1928, work began on an "ideal socialist city."
  • It was an experimental architectural project.
  • Architects Viktor Vesnin, Georgy Orlov, Nikolai Colli, Vitaly Lavrov took part in its development.
  • They had a goal to build a "city of the future", "garden city".
  • Special attention was paid to creating comfortable public spaces between the houses: the courtyards were equipped with children's
    platforms, pop, fountains.

Along with the newly built Dnieproges in 1928, work began on an "ideal socialist city", which was an experimental architectural project located in the Dnieper district of Zaporozhye (from the dam to Verkhnyaya Street). Architects Viktor Vesnin, Georgy Orlov, Nikolai Colli, Vitaly Lavrov took part in its development. They had a goal to build a "city of the future", "garden city". Special attention was paid to creating comfortable public spaces between the houses: the courtyards were equipped with playgrounds, showers, and fountains.

When designing, ideas of Soviet avant-garde were used. At first houses were erected in the style of strict and practical constructivism, the peak of which was the Round House. But later the style gradually grew into the Stalinist Empire. The hallmark of Sotsgorod are two towers on modern Prospect Cathedral.

Sotsgorod was built simultaneously with the Dnieper and Zaporizhia metallurgical complex. The construction was completed in 3 years, from 1929 to 1932 Sotsgorod was almost completely destroyed during World War II: in 1945 only 6 livable houses remained. After the war, it was rebuilt almost from scratch.

Along with the newly built Dnieproges in 1928, work began on an "ideal socialist city", which was an experimental architectural project located in the Dnieper district of Zaporozhye (from the dam to Verkhnyaya Street). Architects Viktor Vesnin, Georgy Orlov, Nikolai Colli, Vitaly Lavrov took part in its development. They had a goal to build a "city of the future", "garden city". Special attention was paid to creating comfortable public spaces between the houses: the courtyards were equipped with playgrounds, showers, and fountains.

When designing, ideas of Soviet avant-garde were used. At first houses were erected in the style of strict and practical constructivism, the peak of which was the Round House. But later the style gradually grew into the Stalinist Empire. The hallmark of Sotsgorod are two towers on modern Prospect Cathedral.

Sotsgorod was built simultaneously with the Dnieper and Zaporizhia metallurgical complex. The construction was completed in 3 years, from 1929 to 1932 Sotsgorod was almost completely destroyed during World War II: in 1945 only 6 livable houses remained. After the war, it was rebuilt almost from scratch.

INTERESTING FACTS

  • The diameter of the yard of the Round House is 150 meters.
  • It is framed by two unusual twin houses, their walls are decorated with round holes and, as it were, “copied” from the ancient Roman tomb of Evrisak.
  • The original form of the building in the form of a huge letter “C” is often explained by the Cossacks with fiction - they say, this is the first letter of the huge word “Stalin” that they planned to write with houses. The houses of Lavrov were built using the achievements of the past, namely the ideas of the Ancient East - the arches-entrances to the courtyards resemble the gates of Assyrian cities.
  • The diameter of the yard of the Round House is 150 meters.
  • It is framed by two unusual twin houses, their walls are decorated with round holes and, as it were, “copied” from the ancient Roman tomb of Evrisak.
  • The original form of the building in the form of a huge letter “C” is often explained by the Cossacks with fiction - they say, this is the first letter of the huge word “Stalin” that they planned to write with houses. The houses of Lavrov were built using the achievements of the past, namely the ideas of the Ancient East - the arches-entrances to the courtyards resemble the gates of Assyrian cities.

Запорожье

Соцгород

Описание

  • Район города с жилым массивом построен в 30-50 гг. ХХ века.
  • Уникальный музей под открытым небом.
  • Здесь компактно расположился целый ряд памятников архитектуры - ярких представителей конструктивизма, арт-деко и неоклассицизма.
  • К самым ярким объектам можно отнести жемчужину и сердце индустриального Запорожья - Днепрогэс.

Соцгород - жилой массив, построенный в 1930-е годы прошлого века на территории современного г. Запорожье. К самым ярким объектам можно отнести жемчужину и сердце индустриального Запорожья - Днепрогэс, вокруг которого была построено чудо градостроительства. Социалистический город с огромным размахом и пышностью представляет собой величественные здания редких ныне образцов конструктивизма 20-30-х годов и роскошных примеров послевоенного сталинского ампира. Соцгород - это сочетание ряда уникальных памятников архитектуры, которые сконцентрировались на небольшой территории. К достопримечательностям соцгородка относятся:

- Башня на здании коксохимзавода - 47-метровая башня со шпилем, шатром и лепниной - одно из произведений архитектора Козлинера, построенная в 1951 году по заказу Запорожского коксохимического завода;

- Дома Лаврова - два очень похожие друг на друга здания (так называемые «дома-вставки Лаврова»), построенные в 1936 году, в архитектуре домов-вставок переплелись новаторский конструктивизм (например, плоский фасад и круглые окна) и классические элементы архитектуры Древнего Востока;

- Амбулаторный городок - настоящий шедевр конструктивизма, который состоит из: поликлиники, диспансера и аптеки (теперь комплекс принадлежит 3-й городской больнице), все здания облицованы армянским туфом - камнем грубой фактуры темно-розового цвета. Такими же плитами облицованы здания машинного зала и управления ДнепроГЭСа - символа Запорожья;

- Башня Козлинера - 7-этажный дом-башня, построенная в 1949 году также по проекту архитектора Козлинера;

- Круглый дом - является особой изюминкой Соцгорода, представляет собой здание в виде незамкнутого круга или буквы «С»;

- Дома-коммуны - располагаются вдоль проспекта Металлургов, состоят из четырех зданий, которые являются отражением архитектурного и социального явления и воплотили пролетарскую идею «общественного быта», стали проявлением советского авангарда в исполнении архитектора Ольги Яфы. Последние здания этого ряда обработаны армянским туфом, центральные же - оштукатурены и окрашены в белый цвет - для контраста.

- Памятник Николаю Рыбникову - представляет собой композицию из лавочки, фонаря и скульптуры известного сталевара советского времени Саши Савченко из киноленты «Весна на Заречной улице», роль которого сыграл Николай Рыбников;

- Памятник промышленному Запорожью - металлический шпиль, украшенный фрагментами металлов, образцами продукции запорожских металлургических заводов;

- Концертный зал им. Глинки - неотъемлемая часть Соцгорода, одно из его величественных сооружений. Монументальное четырехэтажное здание для массовых мероприятий с выходами на три стороны занимает площадь в 0,8га и своим центральным фасадом выходит на главную транспортную артерию города. Продольные фасады под сложно профильной крышей украшены шестью колоннами в стиле сталинского ампира.

Соцгород - жилой массив, построенный в 1930-е годы прошлого века на территории современного г. Запорожье. К самым ярким объектам можно отнести жемчужину и сердце индустриального Запорожья - Днепрогэс, вокруг которого была построено чудо градостроительства. Социалистический город с огромным размахом и пышностью представляет собой величественные здания редких ныне образцов конструктивизма 20-30-х годов и роскошных примеров послевоенного сталинского ампира. Соцгород - это сочетание ряда уникальных памятников архитектуры, которые сконцентрировались на небольшой территории. К достопримечательностям соцгородка относятся:

- Башня на здании коксохимзавода - 47-метровая башня со шпилем, шатром и лепниной - одно из произведений архитектора Козлинера, построенная в 1951 году по заказу Запорожского коксохимического завода;

- Дома Лаврова - два очень похожие друг на друга здания (так называемые «дома-вставки Лаврова»), построенные в 1936 году, в архитектуре домов-вставок переплелись новаторский конструктивизм (например, плоский фасад и круглые окна) и классические элементы архитектуры Древнего Востока;

- Амбулаторный городок - настоящий шедевр конструктивизма, который состоит из: поликлиники, диспансера и аптеки (теперь комплекс принадлежит 3-й городской больнице), все здания облицованы армянским туфом - камнем грубой фактуры темно-розового цвета. Такими же плитами облицованы здания машинного зала и управления ДнепроГЭСа - символа Запорожья;

- Башня Козлинера - 7-этажный дом-башня, построенная в 1949 году также по проекту архитектора Козлинера;

- Круглый дом - является особой изюминкой Соцгорода, представляет собой здание в виде незамкнутого круга или буквы «С»;

- Дома-коммуны - располагаются вдоль проспекта Металлургов, состоят из четырех зданий, которые являются отражением архитектурного и социального явления и воплотили пролетарскую идею «общественного быта», стали проявлением советского авангарда в исполнении архитектора Ольги Яфы. Последние здания этого ряда обработаны армянским туфом, центральные же - оштукатурены и окрашены в белый цвет - для контраста.

- Памятник Николаю Рыбникову - представляет собой композицию из лавочки, фонаря и скульптуры известного сталевара советского времени Саши Савченко из киноленты «Весна на Заречной улице», роль которого сыграл Николай Рыбников;

- Памятник промышленному Запорожью - металлический шпиль, украшенный фрагментами металлов, образцами продукции запорожских металлургических заводов;

- Концертный зал им. Глинки - неотъемлемая часть Соцгорода, одно из его величественных сооружений. Монументальное четырехэтажное здание для массовых мероприятий с выходами на три стороны занимает площадь в 0,8га и своим центральным фасадом выходит на главную транспортную артерию города. Продольные фасады под сложно профильной крышей украшены шестью колоннами в стиле сталинского ампира.

Как проехать?

Общественным транспортом до остановки «пр. Металлургов»

ИСТОРИЯ

  • Наряду с нововыстроенным ДнепроГЭСом в 1928 году началась работа над «идеальным социалистическим городом».
  • Был экспериментальным архитектурным проектом.
  • В его разработке принимали участие архитекторы Виктор Веснин, Георгий Орлов, Николай Колли, Виталий Лавров.
  • У них была цель построить «город будущего», «город-сад».
  • Особое внимание при проектировании уделялось созданию комфортных публичных пространств между домами: дворы были оборудованы детскими
    площадками, эстрадами, фонтанами.

Наряду с нововыстроенным ДнепроГЭСом в 1928 году началась работа над «идеальным социалистическим городом», который был экспериментальным архитектурным проектом, расположенным в Днепровском районе Запорожья (от плотины до улицы Верхней). В его разработке принимали участие архитекторы Виктор Веснин, Георгий Орлов, Николай Колли, Виталий Лавров. У них была цель построить «город будущего», «город-сад». Особое внимание при проектировании уделялось созданию комфортных публичных пространств между домами: дворы были оборудованы детскими площадками, эстрадами, фонтанами.

При проектировании были использованы идеи советского авангардизма. Сначала дома возводили в стиле строгого и практического конструктивизма, вершиной которого стал Круглый дом. Но в дальнейшем стиль плавно перерос в сталинский ампир. Визитной карточкой Соцгорода являются две башни на современном проспекте Соборном.

Соцгород строили одновременно с ДнепроГЭСом и Запорожским металлургическим комплексом. Строительство завершили за 3 года, с 1929 по 1932. Соцгород был почти полностью разрушен во время Второй мировой войны: на 1945 осталось всего 6 домов, пригодных для жизни. В послевоенное время его отстроили практически с нуля.

Наряду с нововыстроенным ДнепроГЭСом в 1928 году началась работа над «идеальным социалистическим городом», который был экспериментальным архитектурным проектом, расположенным в Днепровском районе Запорожья (от плотины до улицы Верхней). В его разработке принимали участие архитекторы Виктор Веснин, Георгий Орлов, Николай Колли, Виталий Лавров. У них была цель построить «город будущего», «город-сад». Особое внимание при проектировании уделялось созданию комфортных публичных пространств между домами: дворы были оборудованы детскими площадками, эстрадами, фонтанами.

При проектировании были использованы идеи советского авангардизма. Сначала дома возводили в стиле строгого и практического конструктивизма, вершиной которого стал Круглый дом. Но в дальнейшем стиль плавно перерос в сталинский ампир. Визитной карточкой Соцгорода являются две башни на современном проспекте Соборном.

Соцгород строили одновременно с ДнепроГЭСом и Запорожским металлургическим комплексом. Строительство завершили за 3 года, с 1929 по 1932. Соцгород был почти полностью разрушен во время Второй мировой войны: на 1945 осталось всего 6 домов, пригодных для жизни. В послевоенное время его отстроили практически с нуля.

ИНТЕРЕСНЫЕ ФАКТЫ

  • Диаметр двора Круглого дома составляет 150 метров.
  • Обрамляют его два необычных дома-близнеца, их стены украшены круглыми отверстиями и как бы «срисованы» с древнеримской гробницы Еврисака.
  • Оригинальную форму здания в виде огромной буквы «С» запорожцы часто объясняют выдумкой - мол, это первая буква огромного слова «Сталин», которое планировали написать домами. Дома Лаврова построены с использованием достижений прошлого, а именно идей Древнего Востока - арки-входы во дворы похожи на ворота ассирийских городов.
  • Диаметр двора Круглого дома составляет 150 метров.
  • Обрамляют его два необычных дома-близнеца, их стены украшены круглыми отверстиями и как бы «срисованы» с древнеримской гробницы Еврисака.
  • Оригинальную форму здания в виде огромной буквы «С» запорожцы часто объясняют выдумкой - мол, это первая буква огромного слова «Сталин», которое планировали написать домами. Дома Лаврова построены с использованием достижений прошлого, а именно идей Древнего Востока - арки-входы во дворы похожи на ворота ассирийских городов.