Kharkiv

Mironositskaya area

Description

  • Mironositskaya Square, located in the city center, was subjected to many reconstructions
  • Currently, the square is better known as the “area behind the Mirror Stream,” after the construction of this memorial sign in 1947
  • The name of the square was due to the location on it of the Church of the Myrrh Bearing

Mironositskaya area, located in the city center, was subject to a variety of reconstructions: the place of burial of the dead, it has become a popular spot for wedding photos newlyweds. At present the area is more commonly known as "the area behind the Mirror stream", after the construction in 1947 of the memorial sign. Square name was due to the location of her church Myrrhbearers, which was considered the cemetery and was at that time the city limits.

Mironositskaya area, located in the city center, was subject to a variety of reconstructions: the place of burial of the dead, it has become a popular spot for wedding photos newlyweds. At present the area is more commonly known as "the area behind the Mirror stream", after the construction in 1947 of the memorial sign. Square name was due to the location of her church Myrrhbearers, which was considered the cemetery and was at that time the city limits.

How to get there?

The area is located between the metro station "Historical Museum" and "University". On the streets of Sumy, which is most convenient to get to her, and shuttle trolley 2 and 12 routes, taxis 20, 78, 88, 119, 202, 278, 296, the nearest bus stop is called "Mirror stream" or "HNATOB".

And also nearby

HISTORY

  • The area was formed in the early nineteenth century
  • Until that time, on the site of the area which is located outside the city, it was located the cemetery

Mironositskaya area was formed in the early nineteenth century. Until that time (until 1792) in place of the square, which is located outside the city, was located the cemetery, once serving three parishes.

Mironositskaya area was formed in the early nineteenth century. Until that time (until 1792) in place of the square, which is located outside the city, was located the cemetery, once serving three parishes.

INTERESTING FACTS

  • In 2012 Mironositskaya church was rebuilt in the same place.
  • In 30 gg.HH century on the site of the square is the trolleybus depot, later the site was reorganized under the Victory Square.
  • After 1840, in the area it has focused Mironositskaya sale of bread, so the area has received the second national title - Bread area.
  • Mironositskaya church displayed in art: in Kharkov in the guide included a poem by Vasily Ivanov (Studs) to place on the square area where he ironically speaks about the inappropriate use of funds. In addition, the post card with the image of the area has been released at the end of the XIX century.
  • In Soviet times, the area was surrounded by streets named after Soviet leader Skrypnyk, involved in the organization of the Holodomor in Ukraine, and the street Sovnarkomovskaya, so sometimes an area called the "poor little area." At the present time, in connection with the de-communization, Sovnarkomovskaya street name was changed to the street Myrrhbearers and street Skrypnyk still expect to change their names. .
  • In 2012 Mironositskaya church was rebuilt in the same place.
  • In 30 gg.HH century on the site of the square is the trolleybus depot, later the site was reorganized under the Victory Square.
  • After 1840, in the area it has focused Mironositskaya sale of bread, so the area has received the second national title - Bread area.
  • Mironositskaya church displayed in art: in Kharkov in the guide included a poem by Vasily Ivanov (Studs) to place on the square area where he ironically speaks about the inappropriate use of funds. In addition, the post card with the image of the area has been released at the end of the XIX century.
  • In Soviet times, the area was surrounded by streets named after Soviet leader Skrypnyk, involved in the organization of the Holodomor in Ukraine, and the street Sovnarkomovskaya, so sometimes an area called the "poor little area." At the present time, in connection with the de-communization, Sovnarkomovskaya street name was changed to the street Myrrhbearers and street Skrypnyk still expect to change their names. .

Харьков

Мироносицкая площадь

Описание

  • Мироносицкая площадь, находящаяся в центре города, была подвержена множеству реконструкций
  • В настоящее время площадь более известна как “местность за Зеркальной струей”, после сооружения в 1947 году этого памятного знака
  • Название площади было обусловлено расположением на ней церкви Жен-Мироносиц

Мироносицкая площадь, находящаяся в центре города, была подвержена множеству реконструкций: из места захоронения умерших она превратилась в популярное место для свадебных фотографий молодожёнов. В настоящее время площадь более известна как “местность за Зеркальной струей”, после сооружения в 1947 году этого памятного знака. Название площади было обусловлено расположением на ней церкви Жен-Мироносиц, которая считалась кладбищенской и находилась у тогдашней черты города.

Мироносицкая площадь, находящаяся в центре города, была подвержена множеству реконструкций: из места захоронения умерших она превратилась в популярное место для свадебных фотографий молодожёнов. В настоящее время площадь более известна как “местность за Зеркальной струей”, после сооружения в 1947 году этого памятного знака. Название площади было обусловлено расположением на ней церкви Жен-Мироносиц, которая считалась кладбищенской и находилась у тогдашней черты города.

Как проехать?

Площадь находится между станциями метро «Исторический музей» и «Университет». По улице Сумской, с которой удобнее всего попасть к ней, курсируют троллейбусы 2 и 12 маршрутов, маршрутные такси 20, 78, 88, 119, 202, 278, 296, ближайшая остановка транспорта называется “Зеркальная струя” или “ХНАТОБ”.

А ТАКЖЕ НЕПОДАЛЁКУ НАХОДЯТСЯ

ИСТОРИЯ

  • Площадь образовалась в начале ХІХ века
  • До этого времени на месте площади которая находилось за чертой города, было расположено кладбище

Мироносицкая площадь образовалась в начале ХІХ века. До этого времени (до 1792 года) на месте площади, которая находилось за чертой города, было расположено кладбище, обслуживающее сразу три прихода.

Мироносицкая площадь образовалась в начале ХІХ века. До этого времени (до 1792 года) на месте площади, которая находилось за чертой города, было расположено кладбище, обслуживающее сразу три прихода.

ИНТЕРЕСНЫЕ ФАКТЫ

  • В 2012 году Мироносицкая церковь была отстроена на прежнем месте.
  • В 30 гг.ХХ столетия на месте площади находилось троллейбусное депо, позже место было реорганизовано под сквер Победы.
  • После 1840 года на Мироносицкой площади была сосредоточена торговля хлебом, поэтому площадь получила второе, народное название - Хлебная площадь.
  • Мироносицкая церковь отображена в искусстве: в путеводитель по Харькову было включено стихотворение Василия Иванова (Шпильки) о размещении на площади сквера, где он с иронией отзывается о нецелесообразном использовании средств. Кроме того, в конце XIX века была выпущена почтовая открытка с изображением площади.
  • В советское время площадь находилась в окружении улицы, названной в честь советского деятеля Скрипника, причастного к организации Голодомора в Украине, и улицей Совнаркомовской, поэтому иногда площадь называли “бедненькой площадью”. В настоящее время, в связи с декоммунизацией, названия улицы Совнаркомовской было сменено на улицу Жен-Мироносиц, а улица Скрипника ещё ожидает изменения своего названия. .
  • В 2012 году Мироносицкая церковь была отстроена на прежнем месте.
  • В 30 гг.ХХ столетия на месте площади находилось троллейбусное депо, позже место было реорганизовано под сквер Победы.
  • После 1840 года на Мироносицкой площади была сосредоточена торговля хлебом, поэтому площадь получила второе, народное название - Хлебная площадь.
  • Мироносицкая церковь отображена в искусстве: в путеводитель по Харькову было включено стихотворение Василия Иванова (Шпильки) о размещении на площади сквера, где он с иронией отзывается о нецелесообразном использовании средств. Кроме того, в конце XIX века была выпущена почтовая открытка с изображением площади.
  • В советское время площадь находилась в окружении улицы, названной в честь советского деятеля Скрипника, причастного к организации Голодомора в Украине, и улицей Совнаркомовской, поэтому иногда площадь называли “бедненькой площадью”. В настоящее время, в связи с декоммунизацией, названия улицы Совнаркомовской было сменено на улицу Жен-Мироносиц, а улица Скрипника ещё ожидает изменения своего названия. .
комментарии простроенны на платформе Disqus