Kharkiv

Freedom Square

Description

  • This area is known as the largest in Ukraine and the second largest in Europe
  • It is the central and most famous square of the city
  • Earlier, the square is a monument to VI was Lenin, but after the Revolution of 2014 it was demolished

This area is known as the largest in Ukraine and the second largest in Europe. It is the central and most famous square of the city. Earlier, the square was the monument VI, Lenin, but after the Revolution of 2014 it was demolished. Currently, the city council is considering drafts of new memorials, which can be installed in front of Gosprom complex of buildings and University of Kharkiv. Among the candidates for the new image of the monument, trident, a beacon of freedom, the wheel of history and others.

This area is known as the largest in Ukraine and the second largest in Europe. It is the central and most famous square of the city. Earlier, the square was the monument VI, Lenin, but after the Revolution of 2014 it was demolished. Currently, the city council is considering drafts of new memorials, which can be installed in front of Gosprom complex of buildings and University of Kharkiv. Among the candidates for the new image of the monument, trident, a beacon of freedom, the wheel of history and others.

How to get there?

The area is located between the metro stations "Derzhprom" and "University". To stop "Derzhprom" shuttle shuttle bus number 20, 33, 88, 119, 215, 217, trolley bus №18. In Sumy street shuttle trolley 2 and 12 routes, taxis 20, 78, 88, 119, 202, 278, 296, closest to the area located stop "Garden to them. Taras Shevchenko ".

And also nearby

HISTORY

  • On a small part of the area was a wasteland called the Veterinary area after the building it is located on the Veterinary Institute
  • Square project was created in the early twentieth century, VK Trotsenko and approved in 1923-1925,
  • The area is paved with stone blocks, so its paving was completed only in 1930-1931

In the XIX and early XX century, this area belonged to the Imperial Kharkov (state) university clinic located on it and the scientific body of the Faculty. On a small part of the area was a wasteland called the Veterinary area after the building it is located on the Veterinary Institute.

In the XIX and early XX century, this area belonged to the Imperial Kharkov (state) university clinic located on it and the scientific body of the Faculty. On a small part of the area was a wasteland called the Veterinary area after the building it is located on the Veterinary Institute.

INTERESTING FACTS

  • In the world ranking Liberty Square takes 15 place in the European - the third and is the largest area of Ukraine.
  • Some relate the Kharkov square shape (a kind from a central entrance Gosprom) with a Ukrainian folk instrument - bandura.
  • The difference in altitude over the whole area length is 11 meters, where the highest point is located near the street Sumy, and the lowest - near Gosprom.
  • In the world ranking Liberty Square takes 15 place in the European - the third and is the largest area of Ukraine.
  • Some relate the Kharkov square shape (a kind from a central entrance Gosprom) with a Ukrainian folk instrument - bandura.
  • The difference in altitude over the whole area length is 11 meters, where the highest point is located near the street Sumy, and the lowest - near Gosprom.

Харьков

Площадь Свободы

Описание

  • Эта площадь известна как самая большая в Украине и вторая по величине в Европе
  • Она является центральной и самой известной площадью города
  • Ранее на площади был расположен памятник В.И. Ленину, но после Революции 2014 года он был снесён

Эта площадь известна как самая большая в Украине и вторая по величине в Европе. Она является центральной и самой известной площадью города. Ранее на площади был расположен памятник В.И,Ленину, но после Революции 2014 года он был снесён. В настоящее время городской совет рассматривает проекты новых памятных знаков, которые могут быть установлены перед комплексом зданий госпрома и Харьковского национального университета имени В. Н. Каразина. Среди претендентов на новый образ памятника-тризубец, маяк свободы, колесо истории и другие.

Эта площадь известна как самая большая в Украине и вторая по величине в Европе. Она является центральной и самой известной площадью города. Ранее на площади был расположен памятник В.И,Ленину, но после Революции 2014 года он был снесён. В настоящее время городской совет рассматривает проекты новых памятных знаков, которые могут быть установлены перед комплексом зданий госпрома и Харьковского национального университета имени В. Н. Каразина. Среди претендентов на новый образ памятника-тризубец, маяк свободы, колесо истории и другие.

Как проехать?

Площадь расположена между станциями метро “Госпром” и “Университет”. К остановке “Госпром” курсируют маршрутные такси № 20, 33, 88, 119, 215, 217, троллейбус №18. По улице Сумской курсируют троллейбусы 2 и 12 маршрутов, маршрутные такси 20, 78, 88, 119, 202, 278, 296, ближе всего к площади расположена остановка “Сад им. Т.Г.Шевченко”.

А ТАКЖЕ НЕПОДАЛЁКУ НАХОДЯТСЯ

ИСТОРИЯ

  • На небольшой части площади был пустырь, называемый Ветеринарной площадью в честь расположенного на ней здания Ветеринарного института
  • Проект площади был создан в начале ХХ века В. К. Троценком и утверждён в 1923-1925 годах
  • Площадь вымощена брусчаткой, поэтому её мощение было завершено только в 1930-1931 годах

В XIX и начале XX века эта территория принадлежала Харьковскому императорскому (государственному) университету, на ней располагались клиники и научные корпуса факультета. На небольшой части площади был пустырь, называемый Ветеринарной площадью в честь расположенного на ней здания Ветеринарного института.

В XIX и начале XX века эта территория принадлежала Харьковскому императорскому (государственному) университету, на ней располагались клиники и научные корпуса факультета. На небольшой части площади был пустырь, называемый Ветеринарной площадью в честь расположенного на ней здания Ветеринарного института.

ИНТЕРЕСНЫЕ ФАКТЫ

  • В мировом рейтинге площадь Свободы занимает 15 место, в Европейском - третье и является самой крупной площадью Украины.
  • Некоторые харьковчане соотносят форму площади (вид с центрального подъезда Госпрома) с украинским народным инструментом - бандурой.
  • Разница высот у по всей длине площади составляет 11 метров, где самая высокая точка находится возле улицы Сумской, а самая нижняя - возле Госпрома.
    • В мировом рейтинге площадь Свободы занимает 15 место, в Европейском - третье и является самой крупной площадью Украины.
    • Некоторые харьковчане соотносят форму площади (вид с центрального подъезда Госпрома) с украинским народным инструментом - бандурой.
    • Разница высот у по всей длине площади составляет 11 метров, где самая высокая точка находится возле улицы Сумской, а самая нижняя - возле Госпрома.
      комментарии простроенны на платформе Disqus