Kharkiv

Private mansion of the XIX century

Description

  • At the beginning of the main street is a building, interesting unusual architectural solutions
  • This is one of the oldest stone houses of the city

At the beginning of the main street (Sumy, 6) is a building, interesting unusual architectural solutions. This is one of the oldest stone houses of the city, which is not, however, retained its original appearance.

At the beginning of the main street (Sumy, 6) is a building, interesting unusual architectural solutions. This is one of the oldest stone houses of the city, which is not, however, retained its original appearance.

How to get there?

Near the building there is a metro station "Historical Museum" and "Constitution Square". At the stop "Constitution Square" can be reached using the taxi number 78, 88, 89, 118, 217, 218, 219, 241, 249, 269, 272.

And also nearby

HISTORY

  • This house belonged to the merchant Lysikova and was conceived as a three-story building, but in 1912 was built on another two floors above the project architect. Korneenko BN for I.I.Freymana
  • At the end of the XIX century in the house also housed a pharmacy
  • Now here is a cosmetics store and shopping center "Plaza", travel agency and a real estate agency, the notary's office and translation agency

Construction of buildings on the AM project Ginzburg was completed in 1889, information about what is placed in the directory Leybfreyda AY This house belonged to the merchant Lysikova and was conceived as a three-story building, but in 1912 was built on another two floors above the project architect. Korneenko BN for I.I.Freymana.

Construction of buildings on the AM project Ginzburg was completed in 1889, information about what is placed in the directory Leybfreyda AY This house belonged to the merchant Lysikova and was conceived as a three-story building, but in 1912 was built on another two floors above the project architect. Korneenko BN for I.I.Freymana.

INTERESTING FACTS

  • For many years, a reminder of architecture was in disrepair, the final restoration works were carried out only at the beginning of the XXI century.
  • The house is one of the oldest buildings in the central streets of the city, it is located near the city center.
  • Above the windows of the building are located in the console as masks, which rise nude female figures.
  • It is believed that this house became the home of the famous Ukrainian writer Lesya Ukrainka, who came to his uncle in Kharkiv for treatment (from childhood she was sick with tuberculosis). However, formal written information about it has not been preserved, historians reconstruct the events Blogs witnesses.
  • For some time it housed the shopping center "Millennium" in the building, so that the building itself and received many nominations - "Millennium", "dvuhtysyachnika", "thousanders".
  • For many years, a reminder of architecture was in disrepair, the final restoration works were carried out only at the beginning of the XXI century.
  • The house is one of the oldest buildings in the central streets of the city, it is located near the city center.
  • Above the windows of the building are located in the console as masks, which rise nude female figures.
  • It is believed that this house became the home of the famous Ukrainian writer Lesya Ukrainka, who came to his uncle in Kharkiv for treatment (from childhood she was sick with tuberculosis). However, formal written information about it has not been preserved, historians reconstruct the events Blogs witnesses.
  • For some time it housed the shopping center "Millennium" in the building, so that the building itself and received many nominations - "Millennium", "dvuhtysyachnika", "thousanders".

Харьков

Частный особняк ХІХ столетия

Описание

  • В начале центральной улицы города расположено здание, интересное необычностью архитектурного решения
  • Это один из самых старых каменных домов города

В начале центральной улицы города (Сумская, 6) расположено здание, интересное необычностью архитектурного решения. Это один из самых старых каменных домов города, который, однако, не сохранил свой первозданный облик.

В начале центральной улицы города (Сумская, 6) расположено здание, интересное необычностью архитектурного решения. Это один из самых старых каменных домов города, который, однако, не сохранил свой первозданный облик.

Как проехать?

Недалеко от здания находятся станции метро “Исторический музей” и “Площадь Конституции”. На остановку “Площадь Конституции“ можно добраться при помощи маршрутных такси № 78, 88, 89, 118, 217, 218, 219, 241, 249, 269, 272.

А ТАКЖЕ НЕПОДАЛЁКУ НАХОДЯТСЯ

ИСТОРИЯ

  • Этот дом принадлежал купцу Лысикову и задумывался как трёхэтажное здание, но уже в 1912 году был надстроен ещё на два этажа выше по проекту арх. Корнеенко Б.Н. для И.И.Фреймана
  • В конце ХІХ столетия в доме также размещалась аптека
  • Сейчас здесь расположены магазин косметики и торговый центр “Плаза”, туристическое агентство и агентство недвижимости, кабинет нотариуса и бюро переводов

Постройка здания по проекту А.М. Гинзбурга была завершена в 1889 году, сведения о чём размещены в каталоге Лейбфрейда А.Ю. Этот дом принадлежал купцу Лысикову и задумывался как трёхэтажное здание, но уже в 1912 году был надстроен ещё на два этажа выше по проекту арх. Корнеенко Б.Н. для И.И.Фреймана.

Постройка здания по проекту А.М. Гинзбурга была завершена в 1889 году, сведения о чём размещены в каталоге Лейбфрейда А.Ю. Этот дом принадлежал купцу Лысикову и задумывался как трёхэтажное здание, но уже в 1912 году был надстроен ещё на два этажа выше по проекту арх. Корнеенко Б.Н. для И.И.Фреймана.

ИНТЕРЕСНЫЕ ФАКТЫ

  • Многие годы памятка архитектуры находилась в аварийном состоянии, окончательно реставрационные работы были произведены лишь в начале ХХІ века.
  • Дом считается одним из старейших зданий центральной улицы города, он расположен вблизи от исторического центра.
  • Над окнами здания расположены консоли в виде масок, на которых возвышаются обнажённые женские фигуры.
  • Считается, что именно этот дом стал обителью известной украинской писательницы Леси Украинки, которая приезжала к своему дяде в Харьков на лечение (с детства она была больна туберкулёзом). Однако официальных письменных сведений об этом не сохранилось, историки реконструируют события по дневникам свидетелей.
  • Некоторое время в здании размещался торговый центр “Миллениум”, вследствие чего и само здание получило множество номинаций - “Миллениум”, “Двухтысячник”, “Тысячник”.
  • Многие годы памятка архитектуры находилась в аварийном состоянии, окончательно реставрационные работы были произведены лишь в начале ХХІ века.
  • Дом считается одним из старейших зданий центральной улицы города, он расположен вблизи от исторического центра.
  • Над окнами здания расположены консоли в виде масок, на которых возвышаются обнажённые женские фигуры.
  • Считается, что именно этот дом стал обителью известной украинской писательницы Леси Украинки, которая приезжала к своему дяде в Харьков на лечение (с детства она была больна туберкулёзом). Однако официальных письменных сведений об этом не сохранилось, историки реконструируют события по дневникам свидетелей.
  • Некоторое время в здании размещался торговый центр “Миллениум”, вследствие чего и само здание получило множество номинаций - “Миллениум”, “Двухтысячник”, “Тысячник”.
комментарии простроенны на платформе Disqus