Kharkiv

Monument to Taras Grigorievich Shevchenko

Description

  • The monument to Taras Shevchenko is one of the most complex monuments to Kobzar in the world in architectural terms
  • Today it is impossible to imagine the first capital without a monument to Taras Shevchenko.

The monument to the great Ukrainian poet, writer, artist and thinker Taras Shevchenko is one of the most complex architectural monuments to Kobzar in the world. Since the opening, it has become a significant cultural phenomenon, the property of Kharkov and the country. Today it is impossible to imagine the first capital without a monument to Taras Shevchenko.

The monument to the great Ukrainian poet, writer, artist and thinker Taras Shevchenko is one of the most complex architectural monuments to Kobzar in the world. Since the opening, it has become a significant cultural phenomenon, the property of Kharkov and the country. Today it is impossible to imagine the first capital without a monument to Taras Shevchenko.

How to get there?

The monument is located in the heart of Kharkov, at the entrance to the central avenue of the Garden named after T. G. Shevchenko. Not far from the metro station "University" and "Sovetskaya". The facade is perfectly visible from the central highway of the city - Sumy Street.

And also nearby

HISTORY

  • Kharkov is known as the city where the first monument to Taras Shevchenko appeared in Ukraine
  • The idea of its creation was proposed by the Alchevsky family
  • The grand opening of the monument took place on March 24, 1935 and became a national holiday. The decorated city was jubilant. The fireworks struck and the large choir sang "Shepherd" by Shevchenko.

Kharkov is known as the city where the first monument to Taras Shevchenko appeared in Ukraine. The idea of its creation was proposed by the Alchevsky family. And in 1898, a marble bust was installed on the territory of their estate. Unfortunately, in 1901 the monument was removed, as it was allegedly installed illegally. Now this bust can be seen in Kiev.

Kharkov is known as the city where the first monument to Taras Shevchenko appeared in Ukraine. The idea of its creation was proposed by the Alchevsky family. And in 1898, a marble bust was installed on the territory of their estate. Unfortunately, in 1901 the monument was removed, as it was allegedly installed illegally. Now this bust can be seen in Kiev.

INTERESTING FACTS

  • The portrait of the great poet is captured on a 100-hryvnia banknote.
  • The monument to the poet in Kharkov is the most difficult. Its weight is 30 tons. At the time of the opening, it was the highest bronze composition in the entire Soviet Union.
  • Among the statues of the characters there is a hidden wheel inscribed in the composition from the tractor from the time of the first collective farms. Kharkov residents claim that those who managed to make out this wheel are destined to find their love or to stay in Kharkov forever.
  • During the filming of the historical film “Dau,” which took place in Kharkov in 2009, the monument to the poet was painted in black gouache, because in the early years it was bright black.
  • It was the monument to Taras Shevchenko, despite the size and the personified idea, that did not suffer during the Second World War. Near the monument to the writer, the first official rally of the city freed from German occupation took place.
  • The monument is often depicted on postage stamps of the USSR.
  • The portrait of the great poet is captured on a 100-hryvnia banknote.
  • The monument to the poet in Kharkov is the most difficult. Its weight is 30 tons. At the time of the opening, it was the highest bronze composition in the entire Soviet Union.
  • Among the statues of the characters there is a hidden wheel inscribed in the composition from the tractor from the time of the first collective farms. Kharkov residents claim that those who managed to make out this wheel are destined to find their love or to stay in Kharkov forever.
  • During the filming of the historical film “Dau,” which took place in Kharkov in 2009, the monument to the poet was painted in black gouache, because in the early years it was bright black.
  • It was the monument to Taras Shevchenko, despite the size and the personified idea, that did not suffer during the Second World War. Near the monument to the writer, the first official rally of the city freed from German occupation took place.
  • The monument is often depicted on postage stamps of the USSR.

Харьков

Памятник Тарасу Григорьевичу Шевченко

Описание

  • Памятник Тарасу Шевченко является одним из самых сложных в архитектурном плане монументов Кобзарю в мире
  • Сегодня невозможно представить первую столицу без памятника Тарасу Шевченко.

Памятник великому украинскому поэту, писателю, художнику и мыслителю Тарасу Шевченко является одним из самых сложных в архитектурном плане монументов Кобзарю в мире. Со времен открытия он стал значительным культурным явлением, достоянием Харькова и страны. Сегодня невозможно представить первую столицу без памятника Тарасу Шевченко.

Памятник великому украинскому поэту, писателю, художнику и мыслителю Тарасу Шевченко является одним из самых сложных в архитектурном плане монументов Кобзарю в мире. Со времен открытия он стал значительным культурным явлением, достоянием Харькова и страны. Сегодня невозможно представить первую столицу без памятника Тарасу Шевченко.

Как проехать?

Памятник расположен в самом сердце Харькова, при входе на центральную аллею Сада имени Т. Г. Шевченко. Недалеко от метро «Университет» и «Советская». Фасад отлично просматривается с центральной магистрали города – Сумской улицы.

А ТАКЖЕ НЕПОДАЛЁКУ НАХОДЯТСЯ

ИСТОРИЯ

  • Харьков известен как город, где появился первый в Украине памятник Тарасу Шевченко
  • Идею его создания предложила семья Алчевских
  • Величественное открытие памятника состоялось 24 марта 1935 года и стало всенародным праздником. Украшенный город ликовал. Грянул салют и большой хор исполнил «Заповiт» Шевченко.

Харьков известен как город, где появился первый в Украине памятник Тарасу Шевченко. Идею его создания предложила семья Алчевских. И в 1898 году мраморный бюст был установлен на территории их усадьбы. К сожалению, в 1901 году памятник сняли, так как его установили якобы нелегально. Сейчас этот бюст можно увидеть в Киеве.

Харьков известен как город, где появился первый в Украине памятник Тарасу Шевченко. Идею его создания предложила семья Алчевских. И в 1898 году мраморный бюст был установлен на территории их усадьбы. К сожалению, в 1901 году памятник сняли, так как его установили якобы нелегально. Сейчас этот бюст можно увидеть в Киеве.

ИНТЕРЕСНЫЕ ФАКТЫ

  • Портрет великого поэта запечатлён на 100-гривневой банкноте.
  • Памятник поэту в Харькове является самым тяжелым. Его вес составляет 30 тонн. На момент открытия это была самая высокая бронзовая композиция во всем Советском Союзе.
  • Среди статуй персонажей есть скрытое, вписанное в композицию колесо от трактора времен первых колхозов. Харьковчане утверждают, что тому, кто сумел разглядеть это колесо, суждено найти свою любовь или же остаться в Харькове навсегда.
  • Во время сьемок исторического фильма «Дау», которые проходили в Харькове в 2009 году, монумент поэта был окрашен черной гуашью, ведь в первые годы он был ярко-черного цвета.
  • Именно памятник Тарасу Шевченко, несмотря на размер и олицетворенную идею, не пострадал во время Второй мировой войны. Возле памятника писателю состоялся первый официальный митинг освобожденного от немецких оккупантов города.
  • Памятник часто изображали на почтовых марках СССР.
  • Портрет великого поэта запечатлён на 100-гривневой банкноте.
  • Памятник поэту в Харькове является самым тяжелым. Его вес составляет 30 тонн. На момент открытия это была самая высокая бронзовая композиция во всем Советском Союзе.
  • Среди статуй персонажей есть скрытое, вписанное в композицию колесо от трактора времен первых колхозов. Харьковчане утверждают, что тому, кто сумел разглядеть это колесо, суждено найти свою любовь или же остаться в Харькове навсегда.
  • Во время сьемок исторического фильма «Дау», которые проходили в Харькове в 2009 году, монумент поэта был окрашен черной гуашью, ведь в первые годы он был ярко-черного цвета.
  • Именно памятник Тарасу Шевченко, несмотря на размер и олицетворенную идею, не пострадал во время Второй мировой войны. Возле памятника писателю состоялся первый официальный митинг освобожденного от немецких оккупантов города.
  • Памятник часто изображали на почтовых марках СССР.
комментарии простроенны на платформе Disqus